We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem in the heart of Amish country ”

Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run
Reserve with OpenTable
Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 31 Restaurants in Millersburg
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$45
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: State Route 241
Description: The serenity of our restaurant and inn is the perfect setting for enjoying the cuisine of Executive Chef Bret Andreasen and his team. The kitchen staff is committed to using local and seasonal ingredients to create a dining experience that is simple yet elegant. The Chef also brings international and urban flavors based on his travels to the table. We hope to become your dining destination whether it is special occasion, business meeting, or just a night out in Amish Country.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

A relaxed and quiet atmosphere led to an excellent dining experience. The menu choices are limited but each course brought a burst of flavor.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hi Jay - We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent visit with us at Tarragon. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope to have you back for a future visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 335 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

We ate here for dinner and also for breakfast. The lounge area is very comfortable and the drinks were great. The menu is somewhat limited, but everything we ordered was very good. They didn’t make you feel rushed, which made our dining experience very pleasant and relaxing. The blackberry White Russians were the perfect after dinner drink.
Breakfast was also very good. We especially enjoyed the broccoli quiche with fresh fruit.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank NJW646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

We truly appreciate you giving us your feedback about your recent visit with us at Tarragon. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the food and we hope to have you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018

We stayed at the Honey Run Lodge over the week-end and had Friday night reservations in the Tarragon Restaurant and the dinner was in my top 5 all time. It was totally unexpected, 5 courses and I left speechless. Crs 1 Calamaire with a blend of kalamata olives. C2 miso mushroom soup with balsamic and white truffle oil. C3 6 minuate egg with brussels spourt leaves anf fingerling potato chips. C4Duet of Quail with brandy marinated fried fruit with Swiss chard sauteed duck fat and spiced basmati pilaf. C5 Chocolate Rum cake with ice cream. I needed a wheel chair to get back to my room. I haven't eat n like that in years and well worth another visit to the Inn.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garyhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us at Tarragon. Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your feedback, we look forward to having you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

I reviewed the Tarragon in my review of the Inn at Honey Run.
The food is gourmet quality, and the staff is very willing to accommodate special dietary needs. The fish we requested was barramundi and it was DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank rebckoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

We really appreciate the feedback you've given! It's great to hear that you loved your meal with us at Tarragon and we truly hope that you visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

This is an expensive restaurant considering all the other choices in Holmes County but I ate every morsel of weird stuff on my plate and everything was absolutely outstanding. The steak was seasoned and done to perfection and the goop around it was simply incredible. The appetizer of clams had croutons drenched in an incredible garlic sauce and some other foreign substance which was also delicious. I'm usually a picky eater and a cheapskate but I had no problem paying for this meal. Our waitress Katie was top notch.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
honeyrun, Owner at Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Hi John - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent dining experience with us at Tarragon. We truly appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we hope that you will join us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run also viewed

 

Been to Tarragon at The Inn at Honey Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing