We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
76
61
28
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
61
28
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice historic hotel public lot street noise hotel built modern conveniences tavern restaurant victorian style amish country room was clean grover cleveland national register of historic places exceptional staff room faced the main street historic main street wall hangings current owners light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2018

The hotel was beautifully decorated. The restaurant food was great and the prices weren't bad, but the service was slow. The suite was very nice and roomy, but very warm for a hot July, so we asked for a fan, which we got. The road noise was constant throughout the night. We weren't able to watch television because the hotel was switching over to Direct TV while we were there, and even though it had been installed, they hotel staff apparently didn't realize that it wasn't working correctly until after the workers had left for the night. When I contacted the front desk asking about the status of the TV, I was told that it wouldn't be working until the workers returned the following morning. The morning of checkout, I was hoping to be able to speak to someone at the front desk, but the front desk didn't open until 9AM and we left around 7AM. There was a drop box for the room keys.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank bethanyw66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend in Amish country. It’s a historic hotel with a lot of character that is located right in Millersburg’s historic downtown. You can walk to many cute stores and cafes, and all of the Amish communities and activities are nearby. The staff is very knowledgeable, friendly and helpful. The tavern in the hotel serves good food and we loved listening to live music on their patio Saturday night. We had no problem with the AC, which worked very well, or with the traffic noise that other reviewers mentioned. The only issue I would mention is that the front windows have wood blinds but no curtains, so the sun woke us up quite early. We would happily stay here again, but would probably request a room facing the rear of the hotel.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank lindajo2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had the pleasure of spending another great night at the Hotel Millersburg. We are cyclists and once again we got caught in a thunderstorm right before check-in. The pleasant gentleman at the front desk was so welcoming even though we were dripping wet. He also had no qualms about us bringing a wet tandem bike inside to be stored for the evening. Our room was exceptionally clean and had that vintage feel. It's so much fun to stroll through the building and look at all the interesting historical treasures. We had dinner in the dining room and had the pleasure of listening to a wonderful singer/songwriter/guitarist Josiah Whitley. Everything about our stay was perfect. We will stay at the Hotel Millersburg every time we spend the night in this area. It is much more charming than a chain motel and even less costly.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

This is the longest continuously operating hotel in Ohio. In the lobby is a page from the ledger showing Grover Cleveland stayed here. Each room is individualized. They dining hall is welcoming. The lobby has a welcoming old time feel to it. It is on the Square next to the courthouse. It is very conveniently located to the many things to do in the area. If a person is seeking a historical hotel, this is a good pick. I might add the staff very friendly and proud of the lodgings.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

I stayed at this hotel for a quilt retreat, and was amazed from the moment we arrived by the staff and their desire to make the weekend special in every way. They carried our bags to our room, and even all my sewing things to the room they had ready for us to use. Can’t say enough about the hotel. Clean rooms, the restaurant has great food, and the staff is exceptional.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank MimiLin10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews