We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible...horrible”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
1 review
“Horrible...horrible”
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Worst customer service EVER!!! Do not stay here, stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kap6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

738 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    212
    167
    117
    104
See reviews for
257
198
84
106
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool, PA USA
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2011

Room no smoking and clean, well equipped with the usual and microwave, small frig., safe, extra pillows, free internet. Staff friendly and helpful. Cold breakfast with waffles was well presented. For the price, excellent value.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank montagnard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Youngstown, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2010

After reading the two previous reviews, I was a bit nervous to stay here. But we had no complaints at all. The room key they gave us for the first room did not work, and since maintenance was gone for the day, they had to give us another room. The desk clerk was very apologetic about it. Our room had two nice queen sized beds, a microwave and a mini fridge. Overall, the hotel was very roomy and clean. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Savarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hillsboro, West Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

OK...I have stayed in MANY hotels over the years and also worked in housekeeping in my younger days, so I'm pretty tolerant of the places I stay. This is without a doubt the worst hotel/motel I have EVER stayed in. For starters, we had a non-smoking room that REEKED of smoke. Secondly, the shower/bathroom were covered in hair. The furniture is dirty, outdated and stained. The front desk staff was not helpful and very disinterested. The outside of the buildings appear run down and unkempt - which should have been our first indications to stay elsewhere. We decided to remain at the hotel because we didn't have time to move elsewhere. I regreted that decision the next morning when we were awoken at 7 am by housekeeping carts rolling above our heads noisily, guests yelling at their family members to hurry up, and cars starting up to leave. The walls are paper thin and we could hear EVERYTHING going on next to us. It was an awful experience. Also, the internet is slow as Moses. PLEASE I BEG OF YOU - DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank codered1126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ohio
1 review
Reviewed 27 July 2010

Should have gotten the message when it took forever to make a reservation. No one answers the phone.... as this is where our boys soccer team was staying for a tournament I persisted until someone answered the phone to make my reservation. Upon arrival there was not enough help checking people in to the rooms (more than one soccer team present and waiting for check in) asked for non smoking room and room reaked of smoke. A/C did not work front desk was notified with in 15 min of check in 3 hours later a manager arrives in his wife beater and a pair of shorts kicks the ac and states "It works now leave the door shout or this room will never cool off. Wi fi in room did not work as I was frantically looking for another hotel. Room was filthy, floor sticky. Had been attempting to cancel room soon after checking in because it was so NASTY. Front desk girl had to wait for manager to do a refund. Manager wouln't refund because we had been in the room over three hours and he had just fixed the ac. We did leave and are now fighting with corporate to get a refund. I hope the rest of the team that remained posts there reviews as they stayed and complained about poor service and dirty rooms also.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnykdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Middleburg Heights hotels
0.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport - Middleburg Heights
Red Roof Inn Cleveland Airport -...
#5 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
334 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
Comfort Inn Cleveland Airport
#6 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
263 reviews
0.5 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport
Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airp...
#3 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middleburg Heights Cleveland
Home2 Suites by Hilton Middlebur...
#2 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
50 reviews
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland Airport / Middleburg Heights
Hampton Inn and Suites Cleveland...
#1 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
600 reviews
0.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
Crowne Plaza Cleveland Airport
#4 of 11 in Middleburg Heights
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cleveland Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cleveland Airport South

Property: Days Inn Cleveland Airport South
Address: 7233 Engle Rd, Middleburg Heights, OH 44130-3428
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Middleburg Heights
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Middleburg Heights
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cleveland Airport South 2*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South is located in a surrounding suburb of Cleveland. Located in Middleburgh Heights, Ohio our hotel offers free continental breakfast, free in room cable and Wi-Fi, as well as shuttle services (surcharge applies depending on distance and number of riders), every hour on the hour, to and from local attractions and Cleveland Hopkins International Airport. We have 102 rooms, and an outdoor heated pool. Our front desk is available 24 hrs a day, with breakfast starting at 7am to 10am daily. We hope to see you soon. You can book over the phone, in person, or online. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cleveland Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Cleveland Airport South Hotel Middleburg Heights
Days Inn Middleburg Heights
Ramada Middleburg Heights
Middleburg Heights Ramada
Middleburg Heights Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing