We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (484)
Filter reviews
484 results
Traveller rating
237
129
60
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
237
129
60
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing full kitchen basketball court front desk penthouse suite social hour sitting area sized bed pots and pans living room extended stay progressive field free breakfast is cleveland airport home away from home oatmeal we've stayed
Filter
Updating list...
240 - 245 of 484 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2017

We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite, it was very nice, the hotel and grounds are well maintained, highway traffic noise was less than expected considering the proximity to the Interstate. The outdoor pool and hot tub were the perfect temperature and the pool area well maintained, flowers were in bloom and beautiful near the pool. Back to the room, a fireplace, leather sofa sleeper, three comfortable beds, three TV's, full kitchen, ceiling fan, and great air conditioning made the stay really comfortable. I will consider staying here again, very close to excellent dining areas, churches, highways and Metro Parks.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sonesta
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your experience!

We love it when we are able to pleasantly surprise our guests and are delighted that you will be staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Three friends and I stayed at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport while attending the Sewing and Quilting Expo. We had excellent shuttle service, the room was even more than we expected and we would DEFINITELY stay there again while attending the Expo.

Room Tip: Bring your own meals. There is certainly more than the usual motel room microwave and refrigerator!
Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bessie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind remarks.

We are so happy that you found Sonesta!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

I have been staying at this location for a couple decades back when it was a Residence Inn. So it was natural for me to stay there after it was sold to the Sonesta chain. All of my travel is for business, so a key requirement for me is that it be business friendly. ALL of the Residence Inn properties I have stayed at in the past few years have been suited for business. They have desks with multiple power outlets, and tilt/swivel office chairs. As a former Residence Inn property, though, they do not appear to have maintained that feature. No chair, only wall outlets, and no desk.

Another thing that they no longer offer is 24/7 airport service. I had to catch an early flight out, but while they do have an airport limo, it does not operate 24/7. Instead, the front desk attendant had to call some other on-call service which never arrived.....not surprising considering the hour. I ended up having to catch a ride with another person who called an UBER.

Bottom line is that too much of what used to be very good has been lost in the transition from Residence Inn to Sonesta. I will be looking to stay elsewhere in the future.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank steveC5548JN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2017

I am so sorry that we were unable to accommodate your needs.

While we feel our renovation provided a significant upgrade, we did in fact lose the tilt/swivel chair.
All of our guest rooms do offer a work area though, perhaps not the stereotypical desk. We have also tripled the number of A/C outlets/charging stations in our rooms.

Unfortunately, we have never been able to provide 24/7 airport shuttle service but we do reimburse for the cost of a cab if transportation is required outside of our regular 16 hour window. You are correct that advance notice is required.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

This was a trip that took a turn. We had to make new plans due to a death in the family. They were very gracious about our needs. The linens were cozy and the bed was great. The fireplace was wonderful even in April. It became cold and an unusual snow storm.

Room Tip: I recommend the winter blankets be checked more often.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank buckeye5five
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you for sharing your comments.

Ohio weather is nothing if not unpredictable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Great hotel. We use Sonesta whenever possible when we travel. Clean and well stocked suites. We like that each suite has it's own entrance rather than rooms off long hallways. Continental breakfasts a very nice with a large variety of food.

Room Tip: Room was spotless and very comfortable.
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoeJGM, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Cleveland Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2017

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest!!

We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews