We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a visit”

Melt Bar and Grilled
Ranked #5 of 200 Restaurants in Mentor
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: Melt opened in September 2006 with one goal: To provide gourmet grilled cheese sandwiches and as many beers as possible in a cool and comfortable environment. No bar food. No boring choices on tap. And something for everyone: it's Cleveland-friendly, slightly kitschy, and memorable. It's relaxing, energetic, and fun. The menu has many staples, but it's always changing. There's new stuff to look at, and new stuff to try. Which is why Melt has only one major recurring "problem"-it's busy all the time! And no wonder: Melt specializes in one thing, and one thing only: that original goal mentioned above. This explains the regulars, even those who'll drive an hour to be here. It's an entity-a family-not merely a restaurant. Actually, it's more of an event. Melt Bar and Grilled is an independently owned and operated restaurant group based in Cleveland, Ohio.
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Been a couple of times now and meals are always good and service is good as well could do with a menu upgrade but in general no complaints at all and worth having a meal there

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank R9773AOstevenl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 208 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We shared food as a table so I tried many of the entrees. My Monte Cristo was very greasy. The pb and banana melt was pretty good. Other things were forgettable, and all of it was very expensive. The decorated walls and overall design and ambiance are worth the price of admission. Once.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank bromcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Both the food and atmosphere at Melt Bar and Grilled were relaxed and enjoyable during my recent visit. While gourmet grilled cheese isn’t exactly what I think of as health food, there are some healthier options on the menu. (I ordered a side salad in place of fries or chips, and there are vegan and gluten-free options as well.) Dinner and gratuity for my wife and me came to about $35 — not bad at all for the quality and quantity of food, plus the friendly service by our server. This was a really fun place to eat!

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank andrewrA8264QF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

We went here for the first time yesterday. We had heard about generous portions, but that was an understatement. My salad was enough for three people. I had the crispy chicken salad that had hard boiled eggs, bacon, cheese and chicken tenders on it. They also had homemade croutons. Yum! My significant other had the half Clevelander which was brisket with onions, peppers and cheese. It was piled high. Half was plenty and he has a good appetite. It came with delicious French fries. Service was very good. Definitely will be back.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jopen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

Local Chain Restaurant Huge sandwiches; One is Enough for Two Average Diners; my aunt (Female 88 Years young and cousin (63 years young) shared a entree, i brought 1/3 of the sandwich home.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank C6CarbonFlash12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Melt Bar and Grilled also viewed

Mentor, Lake County
 
Willoughby, Lake County
Grand River, Lake County
 

Been to Melt Bar and Grilled? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing