We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fuji Buffet & Grille”

Fuji Buffet & Grill
Ranked #70 of 200 Restaurants in Mentor
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Description: Grand opening at Mentor, OH. Welcome to Fuji Grill Buffet, over 200 items daily, try great food, great service at a great price. Dine-in & take out, party room available, call us today
Restaurant details
Description: Grand opening at Mentor, OH. Welcome to Fuji Grill Buffet, over 200 items daily, try great food, great service at a great price. Dine-in & take out, party room available, call us today
Reviewed 26 December 2017

My BF and I went here last night, Christmas 12/25/2017. It is located where "Hometown Buffet" was in Mentor OH and completely remodeled inside including the restrooms.There was a lot of variety and better American options than some Asian buffets. There was ham, roast beef, macaroni and cheese, sweet potato slices, salad bar had fresh fruit including grapes, desert bar (chocolate pudding, chocolate cake, pumpkin pie etc). There were snow crab legs, Cocnut shrimp, many varieties of shrimp and typical Asian foods. There was a hibachi grille where you could have a person grill the items you picked out. There was a guy preparing many different kinds of sushi.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 20 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We have always got our money's worth at Fuji ever since they opened a few months ago. We have been here about 8 times and have never been disappointed until tonight.
The restaurant offered a Christmas special for a higher price of about $14.00 which included an all you can eat snow crab. We did not expect large snow crab, but almost no crab was unexceptable. The majority of our meal was spent waiting for a few pieces of crab to be put out. The line would grow until 8 or 10 people would form, then about every 20 minutes they would come out with a small pan of crab legs that only about 4 or 6 people would finish off and then it was another 20 minute wait. There typical chinese buffet food is good and about equal to the better buffets. Their desserts and ice creme is the same disgusting artificial stuff you get in every chinese buffet. Tasteless, dry, bland cakes and cookies with artificial ice cream.
I would recommend going to Fuji for lunch or maybe an occasional dinner, but would recommend that it be avoided for their holiday all you can eat crab specials which will disappoint and frustrate you. I wouldn't be surprised if they are sued for a bait and switch scheme. It certainly wasn't all you can eat and a lot of people were very angry.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

Loved this place, as it has something for anyone's palate. The food was tasty, and not just the normal "oriental: taste, but a variety. Lots of healthy choices, great salad bar, fresh fruit, and a hibachi grill so you can chose.
Only down fall, by the time I tried a variety, I had no room for dessert!
Best thing: seniors get a discount if you go between 2-4 that includes a beverage. If you go at lunch or dinner, beverage is NOT included. But the price is still very reasonable! And for people who do not like oriental food, there is quite a spread of "American" food. I highly recommend this place.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Patricia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Got there for dinner buffet. I’m a senior citizen and was happy to see seniors discounts! The selection was extraordinary! They had 2 sushi chefs at the sushi bar to make your favorite fresh sushi! They had all my favorite seafood ( except lobster-lol) , crawfish, oysters, squid, mussels, shrimp-many styles, veggies, fantastic deserts! It’s all great!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank dono66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fuji Buffet & Grill also viewed

 
Grand River, Lake County
Mentor, Lake County
 

Been to Fuji Buffet & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing