We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$87
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$16
Travelocity
Quality
US$87
US$71
View deal
SAVE US$16
Orbitz.com
Priceline
Lol.travelUS$87
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
48
26
15
12
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
48
26
15
12
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 113 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2019 via mobile

This has become my go to place to stay when in the area for work. The service is great and everyone is always very nice. The rooms are always clean and beds are comfortable. The breakfast choices are not bad either. Has a nice indoor pool and small fitness room. Would recommend this place if passing through. Prices are really good as well. The Fresh Food Deli in front of the hotel is a must try also.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank jdillingham18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

I would give them a zero if I could. We booked a room and had to change the date to two weeks earlier. Got my confirmation email that it had been moved up. Mind you this was almost a month in advance. Get the emails from them that my stay was coming up. Day of stay go to check we went to check in. There was nothing under my name. Guy at the counter said to call their choice hotels registration phone. I do. The lady on the phone says that it looks fine on their end and asks me to give the hotel clerk the phone. Guy at the hotel talks for a bit and says it must be a tech issue and says they will work it out in 10-15 minutes. Came back in to the hotel in 15 minutes. Still working it out. Go to a nearby restaurant and get something to eat. Guy comes out says theres nothing he can do and that its on me to call the customer service place again to get it ironed out. So we call. Second person puts us on hold and calls the hotel. Hotel staff talks down to her. Like she said she was going to be lodging a complaint against the hotel staff. So we ask for our money back or for it to be cancelled. Shes like yeah cant do that cause its within the 24 hour window and im like wait so we cant cancel and we cant get a room so how the hell is that right? So she says she can transfer us to a different customer service agent. Great. Yeah not so great same run around so finally we get a manager cause weve been on the phone for over an hour total. Oh hey the hotel can get you a room now. Yeah were not staying at that hotel. We just want our money back since it was prepaid. Gave us a cancellation number and assured me they would email me. Email didnt come in till like 2 hours later. So in summary it took two hours just to get them to offer me my room i paid for and at that point we just drove home cause the room we wanted that had the jacuzzi wasnt the same one offered. It was supposed to be for our anniversary which we had gotten a baby sitter for and planned our weekend around. Lesson learned. Avoid choice hotels and quality inn.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2019

This hotel is exceptional in every way possible. The rooms and hallways were very clean and everything was the same standard as if I was living in a suite hotel. The pool was also put at the perfect temperature which was amazing for my kids. The prices are also very affordable compared to other hotels in the area. The best part without a doubt is the friendliness. The staff was super friendly and accommodated all of my needs. If you are ever in Medina,Ohio you must visit this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank HotelStandardInspect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to respond to the online survey and tell us about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We all do work very hard to make every stay, for every guest the most comfortable possible. It was our great pleasure to have you and your family as our guests during your stay. We look forward to having you and your family as our guests again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2019 via mobile

We had stayed at 2 other Quality Inns on this trip which were great. Very disappointed in this particular one. After checking in went down to the lobby .No coffee available in breakfast area and there were crumbs, dried eggs and cereal pieces as well as sticky table tops. Internet was down and we were told they were working on it but it was not repaired before we left the next morning. As motorcycle travelers we rely on weather and traffic reports. The hotel itself old. Room was comfortable. Breakfast was limited compared to other QI. No one seemed to be manning this area. Had to wipe down table before eating. FYI. We are gold Choice Members.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank goldwingnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2019 via mobile

If your just looking for a place to sleep at a fair rate this is your place. Road out front is divided so getting Involves u- turns. Bathroom is VERY SMALL
Exterior appearance isn’t much but bed is comfortable but TV could be a little bigger

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank finishup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Front Office M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Medina - Akron West, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2019

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. We apologize for failing to exceed your expectations while you were here. We are working very hard to correct the issues you experienced during your stay. We do hope that you will give us another opportunity to surpass your expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you and your family stay with us again.

Kind Regards,
Guest Services Manager
Quality Inn & Suites Medina Akron - West

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews