We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Hampton.com
US$170
US$141
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$149
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/07/21
Hotels.comUS$149
Expedia.comUS$149
Lol.travelUS$170
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
236
113
36
21
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
236
113
36
21
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews complimentary breakfast convenient location business trip great place to stay staff was very friendly and helpful oatmeal room was clean fresh fruit pleasant stay would definitely stay here again interstate inns amenities cleveland convenience pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 424 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2020

Despite the construction due to corporate required changes, Audra, (General Manager), and her staff are doing an outstanding job of trying to make everyone's stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible.

Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jth0m58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2020

Friendly and knowledgeable Staff, nice location, all amenities as advertised. The fitness center and pool areas allowed for some good relaxation between events. We will stay here on our next visit to the area.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2019

ree adults stayed here overnight as part of a cross country trip.

Overall: very clean and tidy.

Accessibility: no stairs or other barriers to enter. Standard rooms large enough to accommodate most common mobility devices except wheelchairs, especially the larger power chairs. Larger handicap accessible rooms are available subject to availability. Breakfast area is accessible.

Check in was fast and efficient. The gal at the front desk was cheerful and was more than willing to answer questions about local meal options.

Room: the room we had was a standard king bed with a sofa bed. The room was a nice size and appeared to be recently remodeled. Everything was very clean and tidy. There were a large number of outlets in both the room and the bathroom but there was only one charger outlet block that was far to one side. Bring your own charger block for phones, iPads, cameras, nooks, etc. the room is equipped with a flat screen TV, a small microwave and refrigerator, an electric coffee pot, Iran and ironing board, and hair dryer. All were clean and in working order. The bathroom amenities were all from Neutragena. The one quibble was with the amount of linen. IMHO there should be at least one washcloth and one bath towel per person registered to the room. One hand towel is OK but because the bath towel is not very large another towel to dry hair with would have been appreciated. Also when the establishment knows the sofa bed is going to be occupied an extra pillow or two for the sofa bed would have been nice.
As it was there we all shared the pillows that were on the bed.

The free breakfast buffet was the usual Hampton Inn fare. In addition to the standards ( oatmeal, muffins, bagels, made to order waffles, various pastries and cold cereals, fresh fruit yogurt, etc, ) this morning’s offerings included scrambled eggs and a very tasty breakfast sausage. Another quibble: several cartons of milk were no good, and on looking at the label they were 5 days past their “good until” date.

So overall a decent experience. But the lack of attention to detail, especially serving dairy products that were 5 days past their expiration date makes one wonder what other “small details” are being overlooked

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Mrs-K-albany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019

Very nice stay. Hotel was clean and comfortable. We used the pool which was also clean and nice size. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast had many choices and we enjoyed the meal. We would definitely stay at this Hampton Inn again

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Darlene A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraPlumley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Thank you for taking time to complete the Survey regarding your recent stay with us here in Medina. I am pleased to see you had a pleasant stay with us as my team works diligently to provide a great guest experience.

On behalf of my entire team, we are happy you chose to stay with us and appreciate the opportunity to accommodate you while visiting the area. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back and hope you have a great rest of the week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019

Quick and easy access from the highway to the hotel. Clean facility. Clean room. Convenient location for what we were planning to do during our stay. Courteous front desk staff members. Great breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daydream18977195906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AudraPlumley, General Manager at Hampton Inn Medina, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property! We appreciate the feedback. While, I believe your rating was meant to depict the nice stay you had with us, I think there was confusion with the rating as you gave us a rating of 1/5 - yet your comments were very positive. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews