We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$236
PricelineUS$236
Expedia.comUS$236
eDreamsUS$236
TravelocityUS$236
Orbitz.comUS$236
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
234
112
76
51
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
234
112
76
51
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews copper mug miller suite beautiful castle ghost tour landoll suite event center ghost walk romantic getaway real castle blueberry jam pool and hot tub hiking trails the cottages amish country fireplace woods wedding
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 13 October 2020 via mobile

The place is very quiet can peaceful just what we needed love the atmosphere in the surrounding area looking to come back ajigain soon thank you for all your hospitality also took a lot of great pictures

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank darrelld903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2020 via mobile

Great get-away spot. Quite.
Castle is beautiful. We stayed at the stables. A very nice hotel room.
We thought it sad that there was no common area, lounge, library in the castle.
Beautiful location.
The restaraunts was very good.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RGombert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2020

Hair on wall of tub dirty i mean dirty floor in tub i would step in there with my shoes on
water leaking from bottom of sink. If the rooms are this filthy what's in the restaurant? With covid how can they not clean????

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Z8313DEstevem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2020

Online everything looks amazing. When you arrive greatly disappointing. Booked a visit for my birthday and to meet with a wedding consultant, because who doesn't want to be married in a castle? I knew immediately this would not be the place. Property is mediocre at best. NOTHING to do except swim in the indoor pool if it's open. Spa is not open. The rooms were in desperate need of an update. Fridge and air conditioner were noisy. We barely slept because of the noise and uncomfortable bed. Our room had a kitchenette, but not even matching glasses. When I pulled the comforter back the sheets weren't even on the bed and when I tried to fix, the sheets didn't even fit whatsoever. The food was very good and I highly recommend grabbing something to eat if you do decide to go. Was NOT the castle experience I expected and feel that the website is misleading. The high expense NOT WORTH IT AT ALL!

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fancygrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2020

See the pretty castle? It's not the only place to stay on the property, there are outbuildings. The one we stayed in looked like a barn or Motel 6. The rooms were large but the walls were mostly bare. There was a wall air-conditioner, like a Motel 6, which was obnoxiously loud. The room bathtub was advertised as a two person, it wasn't, not unless you're literally on top of each other. No room service. No pay on demand movie option thru the television. They gave us a dvd player (because it wasn't included in our room, but apparently was in others) which we couldn't hook up. Oh, and there was NO maid service. That's right.. for 250/night they wouldn't even come and clean the room, make the bed, or give us fresh towels. Information provided for the pool area told us to only us it for 30 minutes. That's right, it was that small they had to ration the time so all guests could have a chance to use it.
Now, for a comparison: Belamere Suites in Toledo, Ohio: your own garage for your car, your own pool, very large, your own sauna, your own whirlpool spa, kitchen area and fireplace in the bedroom. Room service, maid service, etc.

This was a regrettable waste of money. This was our 25th anniversary and we were supposed to be in Italy and Switzerland but Covid happened. NEVER again.

Room tip: Choose a different place to stay
Date of stay: August 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews