We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, peaceful cabin in the woods”

Review of Leaning Tree

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
vans01
Hilliard, Ohio
2 reviews
“Beautiful, peaceful cabin in the woods”
Reviewed 10 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We had a good time during our stay. We were missing sheets for the blowup bed and since there was no cell service we had to do without. I would like to see some more comfortable chairs on the deck for sitting. Those were the only things I had issues with. We would definitely visit again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sycamore Wyandot County, Ohio
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
lifetosuc...
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very peaceful, clean, great amenities but...”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were invited to a wedding held at the Majestic Lodge in Logan, OH and we stayed in the Leaning Tree cabin while we were there. The cabin and surrounding area was beautiful and very peaceful.

The equipment in the cabin all worked and were in very good shape, almost new. The hot tub on the deck is a great touch.

The only issue we had was the bed... If they spent a little more money and got a firmer bed, this would have been an EXCELLENT experience.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bailey W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 13 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
13
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Leaning Tree for our first-ever trip to Hocking Hills in January, and it was perfect and everything we wanted. It was extremely clean when we showed up. They use a lockbox for the key, so there was no checkin or checkout hassle. The hottub was hot and running when we showed up.

One thing for future visitors to keep in mind: the driveway is gravel and somewhat steep. We left our Toyota Corolla at the end for fear that we would have trouble getting out due to the snow and ice. This wouldn't be an issue for an AWD vehicle, and would only be an issue for small cars in the winter. The driveway wasn't long at all, so parking at the end was still convenient.

I would absolutely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing