We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful lakeside family vacation experience”
other travellers have booked this property
Side view of house with lake in background
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Side view of house with lake in background
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
33 reviews
Side view of house with lake in background
Enjoy the view from your queen size bed.
View from one bedroom to the second right across the hall.
Spacious deck with hot tub view awesome views!
Book for fall and enjoy this beautiful view from the hot tub.
Large outdoor granite bar with awesome views!
Custom made cherry bench by fire pit.
Only thing missing in this picture is you!
Lake Logan Beach
Pontoon boats for rent on Lake Logan and just a hop skip and a jump away from Eagle View Lake House
Green Herons love Lake Logan as a summer home.
Nesting American Bald Eagles hunt the lake almost daily behind Eagle View Lake House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Logan, Ohio

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GentleTra...
Columbus, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Definitely NOT luxury!”
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
25
people found this review helpful

The view is wonderful! Downhill from there. Nearly everywhere you turn, there is a sign with a surly and rudely-worded warning of what not to do, what is not permitted, how much you will be charged if you break the rules, what you are expected to do when you leave...the hot tub cover has a sign that reads, "THIS IS NOT A KIDDY POOL! YOU WILL BE CHARGED FOR CLEANING!" We don't even have kids but felt uncomfortable using it, so we didn't. We always leave rentals spotless when we depart so the constant presence of written admonishments in every nook and cranny around the house was even more offensive. Meanwhile, there were lights out all over the outside area, there was seating for two in most of the seating areas even though the house sleeps up to 4, the living room "electric" fireplace is just that...a light-up fake electric fireplace (even though the fireplace works), the TV was tiny and not even HD, the vile hand soap at each sink still had the $1 price tag from Big Lots, there is no wifi, the well water smells utterly foul with sulfur...nothing even close to "luxury". To cap it all off, we were expected to clean the ashes from the grill before we left - not something one normally has to do at a "luxury" rental but something we were perfectly happy to take care of. But when we called the owner and asked how we were supposed to clear out the ashes, we were told that there were no tools and that "most people just use their hands." All in all, the effect of the owner's approach left us feeling very uncomfortable and ultimately offended. In the end, we completely understand needing renters to respect and care for a property you have perhaps thoughtfully crafted for the purpose. We always do that and have rented beautiful homes all over the world. But there is a way to get that from people and this was NOT the way. You can communicate the same message but do it in a way that extends the same respect to your renters that you expect in return. We actually ended up leaving a day and a half early and didn't even consider asking for a refund...we just wanted to go home.
This is a spectacular part of the country and we couldn't possibly recommend a visit more passionately. We just strongly recommend you stay somewhere else if you're going to spend this kind of money.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: lack of amenities and poor quality
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2015
As the owners of Eagle View Lake House we strive to be accommodating to all our guest and accurately represent this property. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We wish you would have addressed your issues with us when we asked you if everything was okay. The only thing you stated was no internet and you was informed of this before you booked. We could have addressed your concerns and maybe had a chance to explain some of the things we have experienced with other renters in the past had you given us the opportunity. Our rules and polices parallel all other lodging operators in this area and are not out of the ordinary for vacation rentals. All of your concerns you address above are clearly published on our website for all to see before you book. We also email you the same information after you book and you must acknowledge and agree to with a return email before we finalize the booking. If there was an issue with the water you should have said something, we have a $6000 water softener and purifier in that facility and we could have had it looked at ASAP. We do, like most everyone in this area have well water and if you are not use to well water then you may find it different then city water. We are just a husband and wife team doing our best to compete with others in this area. Most all hand soap costs around a $1.00 and to state that it was vile is uncalled for and most places provide NO soap! We do our best to go out of our way to take care of our customers but we do understand we are never going to keep everyone happy no matter how hard we try and some will chose to hid behind their computer screen and bash us instead of openly talking with us. This year has been a great year for Eagle View Properties and this is the one and only bad review with over 219 days rented in 2015 before your arrival. Check out the reviews on our website.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lori04201...
Westerville, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful lakeside family vacation experience”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in October 2014

Last fall we took our 3 yr old and 11mth old to Eagle View for a relaxing week away. Initially my husband wasn't too excited to go, however, once we were there, he had such a great time. He is already talking about going back this fall! Our girls really enjoyed it also, our 3 year old carried around the Eagle View business card in her purse for 3 months and our 11 mth old would stand at the back door and look out the window at the lake. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very clean, updated and the rules were common sense (treat the place like it is your own home being rented out). Thanks Shelly & Mike! We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back this Fall.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being right on the lake
Liked least: we loved everything
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
We are thrilled your entire family liked Eagle View! We love the 3 yr. old having the business card... so cute! We'd love to have you return anytime. Thanks again!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincichic...
Cincinnati
1 review
“Girls getaway was awesome!!”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We arrived at the cabin and it was adorable and VERY clean. Lots of room and the lake view was beautiful. It snowed the first night and the lake was covered with snow in the morning. After hiking the beautiful trails, we had in-cabin massages and took advantage of the hot tub. We're thinking about coming back in the summer to take advantage of the lake!! Also, the cabin feels secluded, but it's very close to everything. My friends and I had a blast and we can't wait to come back. I would highly recommend the cabin for girlfriend getaways or small family gatherings. Loved it!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: CLEAN!!! and the lake view
Liked least: Would have liked a late check out, but no big deal.
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
You were perfect guests and we look forward to your return! Thanks for staying with us at Eagle View!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, location, locations
Liked least: There were alot of rules
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Nov 2015
Thank you so much for the kind words Starlett. We strive to be available whenever someone calls and try very hard to help or fix any problems. Our goal is for you have an awesome time in the Hocking Hills and Eagle View!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike M
Ostrander, Ohio
1 review
“Great weekend experience!”
Reviewed 22 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Beautiful cottage, clean, comfortable and the perfect weekend getaway right on the lake with a spectacular view. We had no other plans beyond our stay at Eagle View and that worked out just great. If you are looking for a weekend away to just enjoy your surroundings in a beautifully decorated lakefront cottage, we strongly recommend Eagle View Lake House. Mike and Julie

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
We are thrilled you enjoyed the Lake House! We hope you can return soon. Thank You!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing