We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (272)
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveller rating
110
103
46
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
110
103
46
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean free breakfast hocking hills state park cinnamon rolls pancake maker key card hot tub turkey sausage a lot of noise would definitely stay here again restaurants within walking distance hot breakfast millstone bbq mini fridge staff was very friendly and helpful bob evans
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2016

The room was fine-the staff very pleasant and helpful and the breakfast was fine.
Only problem was that the aid conditioner rattled occasionally at night and woke us up.
They tried to fix it but the next night it woke us up again.

Room tip: We would easily stay again
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LAWRENCE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had a good stay at the Holiday Inn Express. It's located conveniently to several restaurants and Hocking Hills. The hotel is in nice condition and kept very clean. It is also very quiet. The breakfast is good, I really wish they had potatoes. Also, the attendant was a bit overbearing, basically hopping in line right after people to clean up after them. Everyone else was very friendly, and they also have cookies at the front desk!

One perk here was the laundry facility. We were on a long trip and wanted to do laundry during our stay. Fortunately the laundry was located right by our room. The washer and dryer take credit card, and the dryer gives you a full hour!! Driest my clothes have ever been from a laundromat.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2016

This hotel was very affordable. The room was huge and very clean. The continental breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel in this price range. Staff was very friendly, polite, and helpful. The pool was decent sized, and does have a handicapped lift. The hot tub was permanently closed, which was kind of a bummer, but we didn't miss it that much. They had a fitness room, but we did so much walking on the local trails that we didn't really feel like we needed to use it. It's right off the main road through Logan, but the noise is limited to people in the parking lot and hallways. We really enjoyed staying here and will definitely consider it again if we're back in the area!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

I made my first trip down to the Hocking Hills area. This hotel was a perfect reservation! Clean, friendly staff, located near Walmart, and more importantly, excellent breakfast! Our room was very spacious and had a refrigerator, sink, and microwave!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MariaIvellisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016

This was one of the more reasonable lodging choices in the area. It was clean and comfortable. Located off the highway, it was a quiet spot while being near two restaurants within walking distance. Cookies were available upon arrival. The breakfast bar choices offered a wide range: yogurt, bagels, eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, pancakes and numerous cereal options. The staff was quite welcoming and cheerful. The front desk worked quickly to resolve a key card issue. Will gladly stay here again if I return to the area.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SCfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews