We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Logan(Logan)(Great Value!)
US$198
US$174
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$162
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Logan)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$182
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$144
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (254)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
127
53
17
26
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
127
53
17
26
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrosebud cabinpine ridgeget awayhot tubfire pitwe loved our stayyear wedding anniversarythe hocking hills areadeckweekendgrilltreetopswalmartdvdsgaspicnicohio
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2017

My family had a wonderful time in the Naughty Pine Cain. It is new so it was super clean. It was full of towels/paper towel/tp as well as dishes/cooking ware, blankets. Hot tub was much needed after a full day of hiking! If you are worried about driving in on the gavel road this cabin is just inside the property so not far to go up the one lane gravel drive. I read a lot of reviews that were negative and was very worried. I did not have any issues with my stay at Blue Rose Cabins. We had a fabulous time and hope to return some day soon.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bluerosecabins, Manager at Blue Rose Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2018

Thank you for your feedback and nice review. Glad your family enjoyed your stay at Blue Rose Cabins - Naughty Pine Cabin. We would love to have you and your family come stay with us again on our next trip to Hocking Hills!

Thanks again!

Derek Brammell
Manager
Blue Rose Cabins, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

We stayed here to get away for a weekend. Everyone through the booking process has been very helpful and accommodating to our needs. Upon arrival, the cabins appeared to be clean. As we started to settle in I noticed the stove---the stove top liners were charcoal black and had food crumbs all over them. I spent 30 minutes cleaning the stove as we anticipated cooking food. When we pulled out the pot to boil noodles, it appeared as it had been around since the early 1900's and that it has seen much better days. They were blackened on the bottom and the inside - Not something you would ever want to cook food in. It almost looked like someone left it in the fire pit and picked it up the next morning. So for dinner the first night we had to drive in to town to pick up food. Now, the bed-- the bed seemed comfortable the first 15 minutes laying on it, however after laying on it all weekend it is hard as a rock. Not to mention it's squeakier than two dolphins making love. The hot tub was great. The last night of our stay, the heating unit began screaming and making horrific sounds that kept us from being able to sleep so we just turned it off and slept in the cold. Unfortunately, the blankets they provide on the bed are too thin and will not keep you warm, let alone completely covered as they are fit for a toddler. Aside from the obvious frustrations, we still managed to have a great time. I would strongly recommend bringing your own bedsheets, pots and pans, and cleaning supplies. If you do those things, you'll have a great time as well. Make sure you bring a 4X4 as the climb to the cabins are too steep for most vehicles!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank StevenandBethanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

what a great place for the price. The cabin was clean and oh so comfy. Small hot tub,, private yard ,picnic table w fire pit. We loved our stay. Bring you re own soap and shampoo. We WILL return for certain.

Room Tip: Ignore hoarders trash heap on rt, request left roadside right tough to maneuver the drive without 4 wheel in the best of conditions
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank audd59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

My wife booked us this trip and I speak for the both of us when I say AMAZING.. ADVENTUROUS.. We had the BEST time.... Cozy Cabin was perfect... we've read quite a few of these reviews and a lot of the complaints are so funny.... We loved the cabin and the spot... Thank you Blue Rose for making our first vacation together a memory that will last us a lifetime... GOD BLESS YOU ALL!!!! see you next year....or maybe sooner... Joe & Jes.... Team J & J....

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Joe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My wife and I spent three nights in the "Cozy Cabin", part of the Blue Rose Cabins operation. Constructed for two people, it was just that. Not very spacious, but adequate for two. The cabin included an electric stove, a microwave, refrig...everything for a nice vacation. A deck included a hot tub, a table and chairs for two, plus a 2 burner grill. You'll need to take your own food and drinks. There's no TV or wi-fi service, but there is a CD player and even some CD's to watch. We watched CD's two of the three nights very comfortably seated in a two person love seat. The cabin is a very good deal for the money. We'd return to the Blue Rose Cabins, maybe to a larger one for a wee bit more space. I should add that it was very clean when we arrived.

Room Tip: Be sure to look at the Blue Rose brochure to pick a cabin size with which you'll feel comfortable. You'll have ample room and privacy.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xicolopes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews