We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$144
US$127
View deal
Expedia.comUS$127
Hotels.comUS$127
TripadvisorUS$127
FindHotel
PricelineUS$127
Trip.comUS$144
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
230
104
44
12
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
230
104
44
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk outdoor pool bedroom area staff was friendly we've stayed complimentary breakfast parking lot wedding columbus suite keurig retreat creamer polaris
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2020 via mobile

Beautiful place, very organized.. Had daughters wedding here in the Ohio building (Edgewater).The staff was awesome, the venue was perfect even during Covid.I would highly recommend this place.The food for the wedding, and also breakfast the next morning was fantastic. The guests at the wedding raved about the food

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank hairdresr0182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Bellan, Sales at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2020

Thank you for the kind review. We loved being a part of your daughters special day and are so happy to hear that you all enjoyed yourselves! I have shared your comments with the rest of the team. We are pleased that every thought the food was fantastic! Thank you again and we hope to have you stay with us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

The room was really nice. Bed was comfortable. Shower was great. Staff was friendly. Food in dining room was delicious. All in all it was a very nice hotel to stay in. Would possibly stay again in the future. I understand that during this troubling time, certain things aren’t available like the pub and outdoor pool being closed.

Room tip: We got a room with a king size bed and it was very comfortable.
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jenniebecca824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue Bellan, General Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2020

We enjoyed having you as our guest at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. We are pleased that you found the room to be nice and comfortable and our staff friendly! We hope to have you as a guest again soon. Yours in Hospitality, Sue Bellan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020 via mobile

We love staying at the Nationwide Hotel whether it is for a OSU game or just a weekend getaway with friends. It is in a beautiful setting just away from the hustle and bustle of Polaris but still close to many great attractions. Only a few minutes from the highway and downtown. It is our choice when we are staying in Columbus!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gramapst4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vgrimm25, Guest Relations Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center! We are absolutely delighted to hear that we are your #1 while staying in Columbus! We appreciate your kind words, your business, and 5-star review. We can’t wait to have you and your friends back to see us again soon! Take Care, Veronica Grimm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2020 via mobile

I made a reservation for 3 weekend nights. This is day 2 and I am extremely pleased with my stay. The room is large. There are two separate rooms. Two beds in the bedroom area. The bathroom is large. Very thick towels. There is a hair dryer, iron and ironing board. There is a clothes line in the shower. Shampoo, conditioner, soaps, makeup remover wipes and lotion. In the living room area - there is a large sectional, ottoman, desk area and a decent tv. Lots of options to plug in your devices. There is a small bar area with a microwave, frig and a Keurig. They offer breakfast blend coffee pods and powder creamer. I feel safe here. The room was clean. No odd smells or weird stains. Both heating/air conditioning units worked. Oh and the water pressure in the shower is fantastic. I will definitely recommend this place to anyone and if I want to do another staycation I will come here. I actually didn't know this was open to the public lol. I thought it was where nationwide sent employees for conferences. I got a good rate through hotwire. But it is also off season here in Columbus.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Marlo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vgrimm25, Guest Relations Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2020

Marlo, thank you so much for being our guest here at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center and for the wonderful review! We are delighted to see you had a great time with us. We also take pride in knowing that you feel safe here as that is a top priority for us. We continue to work on letting folks know we are open to the public each and every day. With that being said, we are very happy and greatly appreciative to see you would recommend us to others! We sincerely value your kind words and we can’t wait to be your host again in the future! Take Care, Veronica Grimm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

My husband and I live about 40 minutes away and we've stayed for long weekends the last two summers.

I find everything to be excellent from the rooms to the grounds and the food.

There was anything that I could change it would be that the dining room would be available in the evening when there is not an event, instead everyone either has to be in the pub or choose room service.

The Pub is very nice, but being in there with families with very small children... it's uncomfortable for everyone.

I understand that the dining hall sometimes is closed for events, but we have been there at times when it was close even when there is not an event.

Add to that the fact that they bring the food from that area over to the pub seems a little odd.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Global767217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vgrimm25, Guest Relations Manager at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you so much for staying with us here at Nationwide Hotel and Conference Center. We are delighted to hear that you and your husband find our rooms, grounds, and food to be excellent! However, we apologize for the challenges you have faced with dinner. I spoke to our Food and Beverage Manager directly and we are happy to share that guests are welcome to eat dinner in the dining room if they please instead of the pub (unless there is a private event taking place). On evenings that dinner is advertised in the pub, guests are able to let the front desk know they prefer the dining room. Our room service attendant will be notified and will be able to take care of the guests. We value your feedback as we strive to improve each and every stay. We can't wait to host you and your husband again in the future! Take Care, Veronica Grimm, Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews