We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Cleveland Independence
Nearby Hotels
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$112
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Roof Inn Cleveland - Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$68
Red Roof
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$153
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Cleveland Independence(Independence)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (279)
Filter reviews
279 results
Traveller rating
57
94
68
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
94
68
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslive bandclub roomnice bathroomtypical holiday innbreakfast buffetoutback steakhousefootball gamemini fridgefitness centerconvenient locationimpulseconferenceclevelandshuttlebanquetmeltclerk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 279 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Stayed here with my Dad on a Friday night. He was a little chagrined during our 9pm check-in because the bar and lobby were seriously hoppin' with cougars and gents with loosened ties. The desk clerk told us the club was just warming up, and stayed open till 2am -- and more importantly, that he couldn't promise we wouldn't hear it from our room. But we didn't hear anything (rm 455, if you're seeking that particular magic.)

Other than that it was perfectly okay in every way -- not spectacular, but fine. Dining room staff in the morning were really lovely and deserve a mention.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank mameloshn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

My husband is having an extended stay at this hotel, there for 6 weeks due to work. We visit him off and on and during our many stays here we have made a few observations...

*Very friendly and helpful staff
*The rooms dont offer that much - my husband had to request a minifridge and microwave for his room otherwise it was just a standard tv and bed setup
*In the first room my husband was in there was black mold on the bathroom ceiling
*In the second room my husband was in (moved due to the black mold in the first) - the plug for the drain in the tub was broken
*The restraunt / bar downstairs has lots of fun things going on that are fun and entertaining.
*The bar staff are very friendly.
*The booths in the bar are badly worn with many visible rips and tears - they need to be replaced
*There is a pool but no hot tub


We like the place, but its really starting to show wear and tear.

Room Tip: Try and get a room by the elevators
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OhioTea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Was there 1 mo ago for 2 nights and what a nice place.. Clean rooms super nice desk people and a great band in the club....

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BBMORR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Very nice property with freat staff and a great lounge downstairs with entertainment for a good nightcap after a long day of work. It is only a 15 minute drive to downtown
Cleveland, so it is near everything. Will definitely stay here next time I go back to Cleveland.

Room Tip: Try to stay on the main wing of the hotel. I stayed in the back section of the hotel and I noticed that the rooms are a little older. Still well kept.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PECCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

It's great for business trips & stays!
location is between Interstates, close to Cleveland & Akron OH.
Clean & Good amenities

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nmbt211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews