We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unclean!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Cedar Point
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Huron
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unclean!”
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We stayed here after a trip to Cedar Point . . . The first thing we noticed was a bad smell. My husband went to the front desk to get some fabric spray and he sprayed the carpet. Then, we noticed mildew in the tub and on the shower curtain. There was a pistachio nut shell in one of the beds as well as black hair (none of us has black hair). The WIFI did not work at all and when I mentioned this (as well as other things) at the front desk, I was told that their computers had not been working correctly either. There was not enough seating for the continental breakfast so we ate by the indoor pool. One of the tables was not clean and it looked like it also had mildew growing on it. We will pick a different hotel the next time we travel in that direction!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kendeb7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    66
    50
    18
    12
See reviews for
107
35
8
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I travel a lot and I only stay at choice brand hotels for the rewards. I called about 4 other choice hotels in the area and I have already stayed at another comfort inn in the area and I enjoy having a smoking room with a fridge. No other choice hotel offers a fridge ( at this one its an additional fee but its the only one that even offers a fridge) The rooms are about average. The other nice thing is even in the smoking rooms they have 32 inch LCD TV's which is pretty rare if you want a smoking room. Good breakfast. Free lemonade in the lobby which is great since I don't really drink coffee. It's a nice quiet place right off of the interstate and a few fast food places real close. When im in the area I will be at this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Clean rooms but bring an air freshener. There were also little ants on the counter in the breakfast room.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susanlubitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

This hotel was nice, not terribly pricey, and had the added bonus of a very good free breakfast.

My son told me to mention it doesn't have an elevator, if you end up on the second floor and have a bunch of luggage. That's not an issue for me, and hasn't affected the review.

The front desk staff were very helpful, the room was lovely, and the location was perfect, just a short drive from Cedar Point, yet peaceful and away from the more developed parts of the area.

If I have any complaints, it's that the maid didn't make my son's bed one day because his (small) suitcase was too close to the bed. We received a note on the unmade bed explaining the reason, so he moved his suitcase, and the bed was made the following day. It seemed a bit weird, since the suitcase wasn't very heavy and I've never received such a note before. Anway, it wasn't a big deal.

In all, we had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arrogant_Worm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joliet, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2011

DO NOT STAY HERE!
We were supposed to stay here one night, but it was so disgusting that we left and drove home. When you walk in, it smells of mildew/body odor. Our room reeked of stale cigarette smoke. The hallway carpets were filthy. There was a used bar of soap in the shower, body hair all over the bathroom floor, dirt smeared all over bathroom door, clogged toilet, dried snot wiped on the wall, dirty paper towel shoved in corner of window, tables covered with dust.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mommy12343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Huron hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Huron
3.6 km away
Comfort Inn River's Edge
0.6 km away
Motel 6 Sandusky-Huron
5.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sandusky
Comfort Inn Sandusky
#5 of 35 in Sandusky
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Best Western Plus Sandusky Hotel & Suites
5.6 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#7 of 35 in Sandusky
327 reviews
7.7 km away
South Shore Inn
South Shore Inn
#14 of 35 in Sandusky
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Cedar Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Cedar Point

Property: Quality Inn Cedar Point
Address: 2119 W Cleveland Rd, Huron, OH 44839-1006 (Formerly Comfort Inn Cedar Point)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Huron
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Huron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Cedar Point 2.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Cedar Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cedar Point Hotel Huron
Comfort Inn Huron
Huron Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing