We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best donut I have ever had”
Review of Donut Shop

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Donut Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Bakeries in Huron
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 September 2017

Wow, I am craving one of their donut now. I can only say I wish there was a place to get donuts like that in the Hudson Valley. Try the iced cinnamon .

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Al D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2017

Lucky to have spotted this place going to my Aunt's house. We picked up a dozen of the most tasty donuts i've had in years. A MUST!!

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank bigbeat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped on a Saturday morning for donuts, they were almost gone. My husband wanted a specific kind, they were out, but the lady went to the back and made up a couple for him. That was really nice. The other donuts were fine. Some were a little light on filling. You could tell this is the Saturday morning meeting spot for locals, lots of folks sitting at the counter chatting. They only take cash, so heads up on that.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank susansD4207MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Go there every morning and love the banter that takes place. This is THE local place to hangout and meet some very famous people, Former football coaches, teachers and know it alls!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Just a little coffee shop, nothing fancy, but good place to pick up your donuts or grab a cup of coffee.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank mitiwanga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Donut Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing