We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 2 January 2012

I was here for 2 months while I looked for a permanent place to live. I enjoyed it a lot. The staff were great, the room was clean. The bed was way too soft - my back was killing me after a couple nights. The furnishings are not exactly classy but fine for a reasonable hotel. The breakfast and dinner that was provided was institutional. That said, I would highly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Go to an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank llc273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHWS_GM, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, 15 February 2012
Thanks so much for taking time to let us know about your stay with us! We'll be sure to focus some time and engergy on our menu selections and appearance to make sure we have a better offering for our guests! Thanks again for your feedback! We hope to see you again in the future!

Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    191
    83
    40
    17
    15
See reviews for
165
45
9
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willoughby, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Felt like this Homewood Suites was built on the cheap. Our room was on the first floor and we could hear the running in the halls above us. I would reccomend asking for a room on the third floor. Room was clean. Bathroom tub only had two little spots of mildew. Bed linen came off the bed the first night. Left a note for housekeeping about the issue and the bed was remade right and did not have the problem again. Breakfast is just like others have stated - need more tables, a second waffle iron, and the premade food could one kept warmer. Did not use the pool or fitness room, but both looked clean and in good shape. Quick access to the highway and lots of places to eat close by.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Foghorn8508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akron, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2011

The check in experience was smooth and friendly. The room was reasonably clean and well furnished. However, the noise levels coming from both inside and outside the building gave the impression of cheap, paper thin, un-insulated walls. From the third floor I could actually hear a normal level conversation down in the parking lot as if they were in my room. The worst problem though was waking up in the morning to find there was NO HOT WATER available to take our showers. Upon notifying the front desk person, she promised to call back and when she did, she said that we could shower in a room several doors down the hall instead. However, amazingly NO offer was made to bring us a key to said room -- we were told to come down to the lobby (a rather long and unacceptable trek considering we were not yet dressed and still un-showered). The breakfast area had totally insufficient seating given the size of the property and only one waffle iron from which to make the vaunted "hot breakfast" . I've stayed in smaller Hampton Inns that had at least two waffle irons. So between the wait to use the waffle maker and then having no seats available after finally making it, breakfast was a disappointment as well. After learning there was no acceptable solution to the lack of hot water, I had stated that we expected an adjustment to our room charges and was given the clear impression that would happen. Yet, when I checked back several hours later (after checking out), I found nothing had been done to compensate us and had to insist on that accommodation which in the end was just OK but not completely sufficient given the circumstances. We log a couple dozen or more room nights a year and almost all at Hilton flag properties and this is definitely not the norm. Your results may vary, but I don't expect to revisit this property on any of my many future trips to Columbus.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BuckeyeBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehighton, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Let me start by saying that I love Homewood Suites. It's the first hotel I look for whenever I travel. However, this particular HS is a notch or two below others I have stayed at.

I first stayed at this HS July of 2010 and had three issues with this property, 1. no ice makers in room, 2. the breakfast area was messy and breakfast wasn't good and 3.there is no outdoor seating/courtyard.

This year, I was pleased to see that they have put ice makers in the rooms whereas last year I had to schlep down the hall to get ice.

Breakfast was still sub-par. There were no forks available and when I asked for one I was told (as was another guest who asked) there might be some "over there" and that they kept running out. The area was messy, eggs were so runny as to be inedible and the three hot items were anything but hot. Didn't need a fork after all. :)

This property desperately needs outdoor seating. I had to sit on the curb with my feet in the gutter to watch my grandkids play basketball. There are grills but nowhere outside to sit with your food should you choose to grill. There is ample indoor eating though.

The tub was slow to drain the first night but was fixed promptly after I reported it. The toilet wouldn't flush the last morning which caused us to use a public restroom. We didn't have time to wait to have it fixed as we were packing to leave but I did report it before we left. I assume it was also promptly fixed.

The day we checked in I found a letter on the desk. It was for another guest and inadvertantly left in our room. The letter told the guest what a valuable customer they were and that there were bottles of water and snacks left for them compliments of the hotel. I was somewhat dismayed to discover that I wasn't as valuable a customer as the other guest, but life goes on.

Other than breakfast and a lack of outdoor seating, this is a nice property. It's clean and the staff is polite.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancymh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ColumbusHWS_GM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with thoughts regarding your stay. I value the opinions of our guests and have been making every attempt to make sure we've corrected those detail items that you described.

We've taken into consideration the concern for outdoor seating at both the Sport Court as well as the Grill Area and have been trying to come up with solutions for our guests. As you mentioned, the difficult part is limited space in the areas that would offer nice seating without being a safety concern of getting around them, etc. I hope to have a resolution by Spring.

Again, thanks for taking the time to offer feedback as well as the positive changes like the new appliances with the ice makers!

Best Wishes!

Jim, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2011

Comfortable room with separate sitting area with doors that close it off from the bedroom. Comfortable bed - although there were Queen size sheets on our King sized bed - didn't even come close to fitting. Very clean. Very quiet. Well appointed kitchen, full size fridge, microwave, dishwasher, 2 burner cooktop. Nice breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelsalot2137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hilliard
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Suites Columbus Hilliard
0.0 km away
Best Western Hilliard Inn & Suites
6.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus/OSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus / Polaris, OH
8.7 km away
Hampton Inn Columbus Dublin
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus - Dublin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard
Address: 3841 Park Mill Run Dr, Hilliard, OH 43026-8110
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Ohio > Hilliard
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Hilliard
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make Yourself at Home! The Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Columbus-Hilliard hotel offers upscale, all-suite accommodations located on the west side of Columbus in Hilliard, Ohio. Conveniently situated within range of great local dining establishments and retail outlets, our hotel is the ideal accommodations option for short and long term stays in Columbus. Guests will find a wide variety of tourist attractions and recreational activities in the area. Enjoy great entertainment, such as: Columbus Museum of Art, Columbus Zoo/Zoombezi Bay, Huntington Park, Franklin County Fairgrounds, Ohio Historical Center, Ohio State Fairgrounds and the German Village Society. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Columbus Hilliard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Columbus Hilliard Hotel Hilliard
Homewood Suites Hilliard
Homewood Hilliard
Hilton Hilliard
Hilliard Hilton
Hilliard Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing