We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$133
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Expedia.com
Hampton.com
US$133
US$108
View deal
SAVE US$25
Free cancellation until 25/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
StayForLongUS$133
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
263
100
51
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
263
100
51
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk room was clean nice breakfast hot tub night's sleep business trip next morning nice stay ohio microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2020

My wifre has Alzheimer's disease and tends to wonder and becomes confused. Several time the staff intercepted her and brought her back to the room or where I was at. They went out of their way to look out for her and treat the with kindness and compasion.

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank VinceMayfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2020

My husband and I booked two rooms. One room was for us and another was for our son and grand daughter. We were supposed to have joining rooms and we didn't receive joining rooms. We did have rooms right next to one another. All four of us checked in January 24th and checked out January 26th. We tried to swim Friday night and the pool was FREEZING! There wasn't a maintenance person available Friday so we asked Saturday for the temperature to be turned up on the pool. The gentleman said he would do that for us and he did. Because the pool was so cold Friday it never got warm enough to enjoy it the rest of the weekend. The purpose for our stay was to celebrate the holidays with our son and grand daughter and swim (which was her request). Unfortunately it never got warm. Very sad that we went there to swim and couldn't use the pool!

Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank kimmybaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Room was clean, staff at front desk was quite friendly and cordial at check-in as well as check-out. Buffet-style breakfast in the morning was quite suitable, and included hot food (omelet, meat) as well as cold (cereal).

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank bs2ll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

No more hot tub or morning to go bags or hot cookies! Remodel wasnt thought out very well as the bathroom sink floods the counter every time you turn it on. Skimping on what makes customers come back every year.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank U3641SEnicolec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2019

We are truly disappointed to hear of this guest's experience with us. We strive to provide each of our guests with a high level of service and attention to detail and regret that we missed the mark on what should have been a great guest experience. The decision was made to fill in the jacuzzi due to the continued issues and we still do breakfast bags and cookies Monday - Friday morning. We again offer our apologies and thank you for your feedback which allows us to make improvements to our service.


Thank you,

Dee Dee Petrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

This is a great Hampton Inn clean, courteous staff, great hot breakfast. They had the number of towels requested waiting in the room. They served up breakfast to 60 high schoolers like it was no big deal. It is obvious the staff works together as a team.

Date of stay: December 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank btpickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews