We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$136
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
US$136
US$131
View deal
SAVE US$5
Free cancellation until 23/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hampton.comUS$131
PricelineUS$131
HurbUS$136
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
264
100
51
22
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
264
100
51
22
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean nice breakfast hot tub night's sleep business trip next morning nice stay microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Although the location was convenient, and most of the staff were friendly and helpful, we had issues with our internet, there were black fingerprints on our bathroom door, there's no microwave in the room, the breakfast variety was lacking...we were disappointed. Also, if you have small children, this hotel has adopted the sliding barn door for the bathroom, which was awful for us and our twin toddlers. It did not lock, and they kept wanting to play with it, so we had a really hard time keeping them out of the bathroom. The shower doors also kept sliding open a little during the shower.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank marissaashcraft27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

We appreciate your patronage and also your feedback, both the positive and the less than positive, to us regarding your stay with us. I am sincerely sorry that you had these issues with your stay. I can understand the frustration you must have felt. Although some are design issues some also should have been taken care of during your stay. Comments of this nature are always shared with our staff and inspire them to do their best so that we can be of better service. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience.

Dee Dee Petrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2019

The hotel staff was very friendly. Our room, and the hotel overall, was very clean. The check-in/check-out was quick and easy. The location was well suited to our needs and I would not hesitate to stay at this location again. Definitely recommended.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank I2524GYjuliem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Thank you for your patronage and for taking the time to complete this survey. I will be sure to pass along your comments about the hotel condition and am happy to hear that you enjoyed your interaction with our team members.



Sincerely,

Dee Dee Petrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

Ok stay. Staff was mediocre and usually not present at front desk. Breakfast was ok but not that good. The eggs tasted funny. The cleanliness was average. Hot tub was out and rooms were ok clean. Not up to usual par with typical Hampton experience.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank hlauterbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dee Dee P, General Manager at Hampton Inn Heath-Newark, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2019

We appreciate your honest feedback from your stay at the Hampton Inn Heath Hotel. While we never want to hear that someone's stay is less than perfect, we always appreciate the opportunity to hear from our guests on what we can do to improve our services. Please accept our apologies that we were not able to exceed your expectations and we hope you will reconsider staying with again in the future.

Sincerely Dee Dee Petrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We were greeted with a smile upon entering and all staff members throughout our stay were extremely friendly. The facility is maintained well and the room was very clean and nicely appointed. Breakfast was satisfactory but still more than adequate. Also have brown bags for those in a hurry. Will stay here when passing through on next trip.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank maxwellsaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2019

The pricing on the room was perfect for a one night stay. A lot of shopping & necessities nearby. Hotel & room was clean. Bed & pillows were comfortable. Shower had nice hot water. Minimal noise. Nice breakfast with a lot of choices, no meats though.
*Hot tub was out of order & was not posted as such on the website. We had dancers who were attending a dance competition and the hot tub was one of the reasons we chose this location
Other than that, would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank danceagains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews