We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
16
26
24
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
26
24
14
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018 via mobile

Wow...we stayed at the ugliest town in Australia (voted in 2005). That's said we were very happy to get accomadation at a time where most places were already prebooked on the west coast. Had a meal at the pub were the roast of the day sold out by 7pm and the meals we received I would rather not write about, to kick it off we did pay a premium price aswell. Doing a bit of homework this place was once one of oz's biggest mining towns. The best thing about this place was seeing the historic tunnel and the town in the rear view mirror.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The room was quite dated, the room we had had water damage around window in the bedroom, The Local establishment partied till around 1am were we could enjoy the loud music with them while trying to get our children to sleep. Maybe other rooms didn't feel this way ?

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andrewG9381UP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017 via mobile

Only rating food as no separate listing for bistro. Nice open, well lit dining area with comfy chairs and pleasant service. Just passing through and wanted a light lunch. Not a huge number of light choices but we webt the beer battered fish and chips with salad. Only $16! Chips were crispy and salad was generous with a good mix of ingredients and plenty of dressing. Only two small pieces of flake but nicely cooked and a tasty tartare sauce too. Glad we stopped by.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Darryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

This motel is good value for money. I booked it as part of a trip to Tasmania to explore the west coast and it was ideally placed.
Staff were friendly and welcoming.
The room itself was fine, but could probably do with a spruce up.
There is a restaurant attached which served good quality food at a good price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank O3559JIhelenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Zeehan is the town to stay only as a place to bed down on a road trip!

The hotel room itself was very basic for $125. In the middle of no where.

Bistro didn't open until 6pm with no room service for dinner. At this time of the year with hungry travellers opening at 5pm would have been good.

Pros, staff were nice. Had pokies, keno and bar open, and clean.

Pro, Bottle shop on premises.

Had to go get take away about 2km away to eat in room down the road we noticed at least 9 other people seeking food at 5pm who also got take away at the only fish and chip shop down the road. Imagine if bistro was open for sit down dinner where we could also have a relaxed during then go to hotel room from 5pm would benefit both motel and customers!

Motel room was very low standard. overpriced should have been $75 night not $125

Bathroom full of mould, Dark and cold. Plenty of hot water however.

Front door difficult to close.

Beds uncomfortable and only 1 pillow pp (most people expect 2 quality pillows).

There is a need for this motel because of where it is located with weary travellers however the motel needs to be better maintained.
Imagine finding an outstanding motel in the middle of no where, how amazing would that be!!

Overall for the price and convenience 2 out of 5 stars because the pokies area and staff made up for the 1 out of 5 stars for the motel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank DustyHollywood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews