We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Booked in here for Easter. They had a pay for four nights, stay fifth night free. We took advantage of this offer twice. Ali and Clayton are a great couple endeavouring to bring this park up to date. It's a lovely setting, grassy sites, and plenty of room. Walk or drive in to town. Handy to both Strahan and Queenstown. Plenty of historical interest in the town itself. We preferred to stay here and drive, rather than be in Strahan itself. A lovely park, friendly owners, pet friendly and clean. They have a lot of work to do, and are doing it. Wishing them both the best.

Room Tip: This is a caravan park, not a hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Maggie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 55 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2016 via mobile

This park has just been taken over by new owners. We booked a cabin.
The kids found the sleeping bunks not very comfortable but the double bed was great. Cooking facilities not working so we went to the camp kitchen. The camp kitchen was fairly good but needs attention as well. ( appliances) In saying that I am sure they will get it fixed asap and
make this park a great success as they are very friendly and make guests feel welcome. It's beautiful and quiet in the park and Zeehan has a lot of history to explore.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
Thank Ro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed here instead of the cramped sites in Strahan. New owners very helpful about the van park. Philosophy seems to be to make sites as roomy as they can. Helpful info about the township was nice too. Easy walk into the town. Recommend this place and look forward to coming back In a couple of years to see the improvements

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kevin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2016 via mobile

This young couple, Ali and Clayton, spent 2 years traveling around their bus in Australia. During this time they saw the good and bad in campsites and caravan parks. Since acquiring this property they have brought a warm and friendly approach and the park has few rules and no nasty little signs, free wifi, and a comfortable camp kitchen/living room with fireplace, TV, books and was enjoyed by many, making it a pleasant way to meet people.
The welcome and attention we received during our stay was exemplary and, although they have their work cut out for them with their plans to upgrade facilities, we congratulate them and wish them well. All this and Jasmine and Harry as well.

Stayed: March 2016
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

Young couple doing great job improving an old park. Facilities old but constantly cleaned and maintained. Very quiet bush setting, frequented by bush animals occasionally. A little out of town, so no trucks, trains or planes. A short 2 minute drive to shops.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank HClappison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park

Address: Hurst Street, Zeehan, Tasmania 7469, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Zeehan
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Zeehan
Price Range: €63 - €81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
situated quiet bush setting our Cabins en-suite and fully self-contained. Centrally located to all West Coast tourist destinations. Strahan and Queenstown both a short 1/2 an hour drive to. Guest receive a Discount to Zeehan's Primary attraction " The West Coast Heritage Centre" A Museum that spans an entire city block. Multi night stay discounts are available with direct bookings. Powered Caravan Sites and unpowered tent sites. Campers Kitchen, Laundry, gas refills, kiosk, DVDs, books. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Zeehan Bush Camp and Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing