We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
17
26
3
1
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
26
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean within walking distance microwave motel tassie toiletries pillows luggage coast towns
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our last night in tassie, and had a great night sleep before the early morning ferry ride back to Melbourne. Room was very comfortable and had everything we needed, not to far from the local shops and so so clean!! Thanks for a good wrap up to our holiday

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank TanyaDuffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015

Stayed at the Bass and Flinders on our recent trip around Tasmania and found it a great spot to be close to the Spirit of Tasmania ferry and the perfect place to stay for a few days to explore the Cradle area which is just spectacular. Our room was spotlessly clean, modern and roomy. The new owner was friendly and helpful. The attached restaurant was great and very affordable. Will definitely stay here again on our next trip. Thanks Bass and Flinders - a great stay.

Room Tip: Book direct with motel
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2015 via mobile

Good inn with a nice pool that can even be used during winter time. The rooms are clean and quite functional, food is also pretty good. Location is easy to reach and just perfect if you are planning a road trip around Tasmania, nothing else to add, good quality overall as can be expected from a Best Western.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tedinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2015

I chose this motel for the pool and spa, and was not disappointed. While the room was basic, it was clean and comfortable, we had breakfast included in the price and delivered to our room and the pool and spa was lovely! The staff were very helpful and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2015 via mobile

Dead bugs ,rubbish unda bed, holes in bottom mattress, dust on most things that are not flat on top , hot water runs out , beds uncomfortable, linen smells, got moved to another room wasnt much better, wat a joke go to sunrise at devonport.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews