We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redcliffe House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
91
36
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
36
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwalnut roomb bconvict builtone nightold colonialkingsize bedquaint townwineglass bayresident sheepcharming accommodationfreycinet national parkwonderful hoststhe east coastlovely gardenbreakfast was excellentother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

We stayed a couple of days in a delightful courtyard room. Everything we needed catered for. Lovely grounds & setting to relax in. Gail & Nigel were the perfect hosts. Delicious full hot & cold breakfast set up in two differently styled breakfast rooms of the period. A great place to stay and enjoy the quaint town of Swansea.

Room Tip: All rooms are decorated in the colonial style and perfect.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gvhyde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We couldn’t of chosen a better place to spend the night. The owners went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable - they cooked the best breakfast and the accommodation was very clean. Thanks again and hope to see you again Rachel and Leon

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Wow what a warm friendly welcome from Nigel and Gail and Lilly the sheep. Beautiful home; perfectly decorated, well equipped, clean and comfortable. So hospitable we really loved our short stay. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jeanette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We were so pleased we had chosen this lovely B & B in beautiful Swansea.
Only a few rooms and each has all the character of staying in a lovely English country house. Decoration is outstanding with lovely touches.
Hosts Nigel & Gail make you feel most welcome.
Breakfast was excellent. Some fresh fruit would have been a good addition.
Lovely garden to relax.
We will be back.

Room Tip: Book the Walnut Room.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClontarfPorky76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Quiet location in a natural setting with lots of birds singing. Lots of character in the house. Spacious room with King bed, nice views and good facilities. Good cooked breakfast is provided in the morning.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the King bed room to get more space and nice views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_NL_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews