We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redcliffe House
Nearby Hotels
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$262
US$237
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$84
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
US$256
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$1,771
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintersun Gardens Motel(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$147
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Man O' Ross Hotel(Ross)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
91
36
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
36
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwalnut roomb bconvict builtone nightold colonialkingsize bedquaint townwineglass bayresident sheepcharming accommodationfreycinet national parkwonderful hoststhe east coastlovely gardenbreakfast was excellentother guests
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Quiet location in a natural setting with lots of birds singing. Lots of character in the house. Spacious room with King bed, nice views and good facilities. Good cooked breakfast is provided in the morning.

Room Tip: Pay a bit more for the King bed room to get more space and nice views.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marco_NL_73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My wife and I spent 2 nights and just loved it. The rooms are large and well appointed, the breakfasts were very nice, the gardens are large, cool and peaceful. The hosts Gayle and Nigel were both fantastic. Highly recommend it and we will stay again when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is a lovely B&B on the edge of Swansea. We had the spacious Walnut Room which had a separate seating area and the most sumptuous, comfortable bed that we have ever slept in. The cooked breakfast was magnificent and Nigel and Gail were wonderful hosts. The gardens were beautiful and we appreciated the quirky animals/pets.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here some years ago and were delightfully surprised that not only was the place as good as we remembered it but even better. The rooms are breathtaking, the breakfast superb and the company outstanding.
What sets this place apart is the attention to detail. Everything from the room styling, to cutlery to the port decanter in the sitting room indicated the express wish of the owners to put their guests first and foremost.A real gem of a place and highly recommended.
It may have cost a little more but for us it was the highlight of our week in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

What a surprise! We received an upgrade and such warm welcome. Gail and Nigel are the consummate hosts. The Garden Room is spacious, and has than 'Olde Worlde' feel that is so appropriate in Tasmania. The breakfast was really all we needed to get the day off to a good start, so all in all I cant recommend this too highly!

Exceptional!.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 881lesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcliffehouse, Owner at Redcliffe House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi Guys,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure having such lovely people stay with us.
Come back soon.
Gail and Nige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews