We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swansea Beach Chalets(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swansea Cottages & Motel Suites(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$69/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$78
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Schouten House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tandara Hotel Motel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Freycinet Waters(Swansea)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
91
36
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
36
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomwalnut roomconvict builtone nightold colonialkingsize bedquaint townwineglass bayresident sheepcharming accommodationwonderful hostsfreycinet national parkthe east coastbreakfast was excellentother guestsb and blovely garden
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017

My wife and I spent 2 nights and just loved it. The rooms are large and well appointed, the breakfasts were very nice, the gardens are large, cool and peaceful. The hosts Gayle and Nigel were both fantastic. Highly recommend it and we will stay again when we are back in the area.

Room Tip: They are all great.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

This is a lovely B&B on the edge of Swansea. We had the spacious Walnut Room which had a separate seating area and the most sumptuous, comfortable bed that we have ever slept in. The cooked breakfast was magnificent and Nigel and Gail were wonderful hosts. The gardens were beautiful and we appreciated the quirky animals/pets.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SuzieLee71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

We stayed here some years ago and were delightfully surprised that not only was the place as good as we remembered it but even better. The rooms are breathtaking, the breakfast superb and the company outstanding.
What sets this place apart is the attention to detail. Everything from the room styling, to cutlery to the port decanter in the sitting room indicated the express wish of the owners to put their guests first and foremost.A real gem of a place and highly recommended.
It may have cost a little more but for us it was the highlight of our week in Tasmania.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GerryEllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017

What a surprise! We received an upgrade and such warm welcome. Gail and Nigel are the consummate hosts. The Garden Room is spacious, and has than 'Olde Worlde' feel that is so appropriate in Tasmania. The breakfast was really all we needed to get the day off to a good start, so all in all I cant recommend this too highly!

Exceptional!.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank 881lesn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcliffehouse, Owner at Redcliffe House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Hi Guys,
Thank you for your lovely review. It was our pleasure having such lovely people stay with us.
Come back soon.
Gail and Nige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

On our trip around the island we decided to come down the East coast to explore before returning to Hobart. Redcliffe House proved to be the perfect place to stay as we found the accommodation to be spotlessly clean and nicely decorated. Add to that a friendly and warm welcome from Gail who made sure that we had everything we needed. Breakfast was served with a smile and although we did not opt for eggs, we can vouch that the bread which was served was the best to be found in Tasmania! We plan to return to see more and will definitely book our stay in Redcliffe House as we have nothing but very warm memories from the one night we stayed.

Room Tip: we had room 3 which was spacious and quiet
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlotteofvarlet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redcliffehouse, Owner at Redcliffe House, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Thank you so much.
Yes we can say our bread is the great and appreciate your great review.
Come back soon.
Cheers Gail and Nige

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews