We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Swansea Cottages & Motel Suites(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$120
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Freycinet Waters(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$91
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Swansea Beach Chalets(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Schouten House(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tandara Hotel Motel(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$219
US$209
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (174)
Filter reviews
174 results
Traveller rating
126
37
8
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
126
37
8
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsamazing viewssound of crashing wavesoystersstar filledbig housebring itemsonsite managermet chrisfreycinet national parkfront countercooking utensilswatch the sunrisesmall mealprivate deckgreat cabinsea facingmanager was extremely helpful
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 174 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed at the Hamptons for 2 nights 25/26 of May, breathtaking views so quite, cottage was so clean and with every thing you need. I recommend you contact the Hamptons direct before booking you will get a better price I have been told. Take a bottle of wine ( or 2 ) sit back and enjoy.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Thanks Chris for an excellent stay and friendly service. Room was perfect size and very comfortable. The view is absolutely perfect and the beach close by is just magical. We stayed one night but I would highly recommend staying two to make the most of this lovely spot. The cabin has everything you need and you can either bring items or there is a few things available at the front counter. We had a long day and were able to buy a small meal and some wine from the front counter which was very tasty and convenient. Location is also in a good spot only a short drive away from wineries and Swansea but still remote. Highly recommend staying in a cabin for either a couple or a group can book the house.

Stayed: May 2017
Thank ElisaandBenH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Beautiful self contained comfortably appointed cottage.Amazing views of the ocean and mountain from both living and bedroom areas.Cosy and warm too.
Perfect overnight stay on our trip from Launceston to Hobart.

Room Tip: Every room have views.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank terry1956122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Really enjoyed the stay here, quiet, with the sound of the ocean, perfect for a relaxing stay and sleep. Being a few kms from the nearest place makes it a fantastic place to feel like you have got away from all the hustle and bustle of everyday life. But is only a short drive away from some great cellar doors, and places to eat. Being less than an hours drive and having a view of the national park is also awesome.
Waking up and seeing the sunrise over the ocean is magnificent. Will hopefully book again on future trips to amazing Tasmania.

Room Tip: There are only 7 cabins and all appear to have amazing views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

This place is magnificent 5 Star Luxury really great accomadation views right onto the sea from lounge/bedroom great ameneties parking outside the Chalet unit walks around the grounds gives you views of the coastline. And Chris & Ashley on arrival were fantastic to chat to. This is one place we will make a beeline to on a return trip and stay a bit longer to. Thanks for a fantastic stay with you

Room Tip: Beautifully located and well worth a stay
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, Manager at Hamptons on the Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

We the managment and staff at Hamptons on the Bay are pleased to hear this response from you.. we are glad that you found our efforts to provide you with a remote coastal living experience has made you feel relaxed and rejuvenated.. We look foward to your return stay with us...
Thank you again the team at Hamptons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews