We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok coffee but good food”
Review of The Coffee Shack

The Coffee Shack
Ranked #1 of 4 Quick Bites in Strahan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

Coffee was ok, nothing amazing. But they do some great food. The toasties are nice and perfect on a cold day or even just to have while you check out Strahan.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lockmr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 304 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

Friendly service, good coffee and great food - including gluten free options. We visited multiple times and enjoyed all their food including the gluten free options of toasties with gluten free bread, sweet potato and spinach frittata and caramel slice. They also sell banana bread, muffins and other sweets which look delicious (but sadly for me aren't gluten free.) Definitely recommend for a light breakfast/brunch/lunch.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Great coffee, friendly staff and cozy atmosphere. The variety of muffins looked amazing, but I didn’t partake as I was still full from lunch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank simond24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018

Not kidding - their coffee is outstanding, not to mention the delightful muffins and treats available should you be hungry. Great location in central Strahan right across from the harbour.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank LeeMcKerracher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

We went to the Coffee Shack every day of our brief stay in Strahan. It is a friendly space with good coffee and house made cakes and savoury bits and pieces and they do toasties too. It opens early, so that you can grab a coffee before a boat or train trip.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Kim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Coffee Shack also viewed

Strahan, Tasmania
Strahan, Tasmania
 

Been to The Coffee Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing