We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
66
95
29
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
66
95
29
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the king size bed mini bar spa bath nice size an extended stay plates and cutlery room was clean warm bed four nights quiet location laundry facility happily stay here again cradle mountain night's sleep check in was easy beautiful town bottle shop
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Clean, quiet and warm with a nice selection of Tasmania goodies to purchase from the mini bar. Heater was on for arrival which was welcomed. Handy for Gordon river cruises and there is a shop and cafe across the road

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank eurocruise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

For somewhere out in the middle of nowhere, this motel is a good find. Staff were nice, it’s close to town and provided an in-room continental breakfast (I think this is just in winter). The room was comfortable but I wasn’t super confident about cleanliness. Most of the decor was dark colours and the white pillows had stains on them. The dishes and cutlery in the cupboard were pretty grotty.

That stuff notwithstanding, I think this place was good value and would probably stay again if we were back in Strahan.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank X-Alice-the-Camel-X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Big room with a nice size back patio, fenced in. The beds are very comfortable with thick pillows and think blankets but you won't need them because the room is nice and toastie.
The do have plates, glasses, silverware, toaster ,refrigerator and coffee pot. Great for an extended stay.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank madtana97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

We staved here for 3 nights because it had what we look for when we travel, It was clean , quiet. friendly operators,and value for money. It was a cold time of year, so we wanted to be warm at night, We were. The room had a very quiet reverse cycle air con.Would we recommend this motel to our friends? Absolutely.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear are very quiet
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed just for one night whilst traveling through the area. Stumbled across this place after not finding anything decent at a good price in Strahan or Queenstown!!

Check in was easy and check out simple. Place was fully booked out and I understand why after seeing other accommodation that was dearer.

Stayed in room 3, huge bed, decent TV and big bathroom with a shower over the bath with spa jets.

Decent minibar and free breakfast the following morning with cereal or bread for toast with spreads. Room was decent sized with huge bed, couple sitting chairs and a table for 2.

Very close to the takeaway and bottle shop around the corner. Short drive to the tourist train and boat cruises!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews