We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
34
25
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
25
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area great country guest laundry three nights friendly hosts alpacas motel retreat base murals heating accommodation cosy
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Kentish for three nights while visiting family. For a country motel it is great. Clean and comfortable. Good heating ! Shower heads could be a tad better but all good nevertheless. Guest laundry available. While in town try the apple tree cafe. Good coffee !

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank meaganl78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Despite being at an intersection, Kentish Hills Retreat is quiet and very comfortable.
Spacious accommodation well appointed and very clean. Self sufficient and self contained suites in small complex (12rooms) all on one level with short ramps from carpaarks to front doors. Alpacas and sheep to feed a bonus for kids. All within short distance from central Sheffield, the town of murals, and surrounding areas.
Friendly hosts who are very helpful. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gamefishtas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

The place is clean and roomy and manageable in a wheelchair with short, steep ramps.

Not my idea of a retreat as it’s positioned on a 4 way intersection and the views face the car park. In comparison to other areas i have stayed in area it’s nothing memorable and for me retreat is not a description it deserves.

Check my next stay for a true retreat.
M

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank fnquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Nice peaceful time with well appointed accommodation that is clean and neat with friendly hosts - feeding the Alpacas and the sheep was a bonus...you're great barry and company we had a good time we had a nice stay

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017

A comfortable, quiet retreat. Clean, disabled friendly. Great hosts. Would definitely recommend this place. Hosts couldn't do enough for us. Place is just out of town, but nice walking distance. Sheffield is lovely.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Marion O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews