We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Edge of the Bay Resort(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Freycinet Lodge(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$194
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BIG4 Iluka on Freycinet(Coles Bay)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$67
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Swansea Motor Inn(Swansea)(Great Value!)
US$65
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$219
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Beachfront Bicheno(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wintersun Gardens Motel(Bicheno)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
92
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgravel roadeco studiofriendly beachesmarine farmminute drivedusk and dawnbreakfast barstudio cabinstunning viewstake your timewell equipped kitchenettecooked dinnerluggage rackheated floor in the bathroomwashing machinesitting on the balconytasman sea
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2016

We have stayed in a few eco retreats around Australia and Freycinet Eco Retreat is easily in the top 3. We stayed in Lodge 2 and had spectacular views of The Hazards and surrounding bay, and experienced a real serenity in genuine luxury. The wallaby and her joey who visited us on two occasions was an added delight to our stay. Phillippa and Virginia are very thoughtful and unassuming. Be sure to abide by the 30 kilometre speed limit in driving up to the property, particularly at night, as we had two wombats on two separate occasions run in front of the car, which we thankfully avoided. It is important to remember we are visitors to their home.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank timhamilton0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

We do not know where to start with place. Phillippa and Virginia have really nailed it. The location is picturesque, looking down toward the coast with 180 degree ocean views.

We stayed in an Ocean View Eco Studio King Chalet and loved it. The room had all we needed and more. My wife was very excited when she discovered that the bathroom had underfloor heating.

We would highly recommend staying with Phillippa and Virginia and will definitely stay with them on our next trip to Freycinet.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2016

We had an amazing time at Freycinet Eco retreat. View from the lodge was fantastic. You get wildlife right outside your door step. The lodge was thoughtfully designed and built with quality. Little things like having salt pepper, butter, cling wraps and foil made cooking very convenient in the lodge. There was also a complimentary half bottle of Pinot noir which is the label being served on Quantas First Class! Owner was also very friendly and thoughtful in briefing us on where to dine at, which route at Freycinet to take. We also got lots of privacy! Environment was really peaceful and serene. Ohh yeah, wifi was really strong. Excellent place to stay in!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gwenn Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

The Freycinet Eco Retreat is THE place to 'retreat' to to escape the world and just quieten down for a few days.
The set up in the rooms is practical, accomodating and of high quality. The lodge is not large, but very well set up and the sustainable practices are very well implemented.

There is no restaurant onsite, but Philippa and Virgina stock the lodge with some local produce for breakfast and a 750ml bottle of local wine - which was much appreciated.
For any other meals, ensure you bring your own food and drinks, if you're not planning on eating out at any of the near by restaurants or wineries.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaK2105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2016

If you want to be in town this is not for you. The town is about 10 kilometers away, with it's basic shops. This is a hidden gem a few kilometers drive along a private gravel road up a mountain. The views are spectacular as is the nature and wildlife all around. We never saw the owners/managers but the entry instructions were easy to follow and all the instructions and manuals inside were clear and comprehensive. We stayed in a lodge. It had a lovely, thoroughly modern, timber construction and style. It was very spacious and had a large elevated wooden deck. Inside was a living/eating/cooking area, large bathroom and large bedroom with a very large and comfortable bed. Provisions were already there for making breakfast, and were replenished (unseen) without us asking anything. It got cold at night so we were glad off the rapid action electric heaters. There was large flat screen TV with a nice sound system and the owners/managers had installed a mini-ipod with a fair selection of music. We dealt with owners/managers by email and they seemed very friendly and anxious to ensure everything was in order and went well, which it did. It was a real treat to stay in such a lovely natural but also luxurious place.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luxtraveller88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews