We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Driftwood Cottages
Nearby Hotels
Ashdowns of Dover Boutique B&B(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Smugglers Rest(Dover)(Great Value!)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
84
46
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
84
46
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach houseunderfloor heatingrsl clubthe kitchengreat viewtides reachpost office restaurantself containedbruny islandbed was very comfortablewashing machineida bayocean view cottagestudio cottagegreat base for exploringgreat kitchenwebber bbq
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016

We stayed in a two bedroom cottage, it had stunning views of the bay and had beautiful finishes and furnishings. The beds for comfortable, kitchen well stocked and the spa was great too. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LizE_3EM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

What a delight to arrive at the driftwood cottages with such stunning views. We stayed in the Huon Cottage which was right on the roadside. My first thought was the road noise would be disruptive, however, it was not noticeable at all and we had a comfortable and restful sleep. In the morning, opening the curtains to a magnificent view made this one of my most memorable stays. The room was a delight, plenty of room, great kitchen and they even had a Nespresso coffee machine - Whoo Hooo. We had people in the adjoining cottage but did not hear any noise at all, so well sound proofed. Easy check-in after hours with friendly staff. Will definitely be back when next in Dover.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Janine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We had a wonderful experience, from booking to checking out. The staff were friendly and very helpful, the accommodation was excellent, very comfortable, clean, private and well catered for. The hot tub was a big hit. The accommodation is right on the water front, great views and very peaceful. Highly recommended for a recharge getaway, suitable for couples and families as well. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great unit with fully equiped kitchen and laundry within a short walk to the local RSL for a drink or a meal. Good location if you are going to Ida Bay for the train ride or to Hastings for the Caves and Thermal Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bhappy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Dover is a lovely quiet village which provides a good base for looking around the soutwest. Walks in the vicinity were great (as was the farmgate travels whilst en route from Hobart to Dover). The cottages were clean and we had all the equipment we needed for a BBQ on the verandah.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews