We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
86
47
9
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
86
47
9
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach houseunderfloor heatingthe kitchenrsl clubtides reachpost office restaurantself containedgreat base for exploringbed was very comfortablewashing machineoverlooking the wateroverlooking the baystudio apartmentgreat kitchenrecommend staying herelovely viewhastings caves
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Great unit with fully equiped kitchen and laundry within a short walk to the local RSL for a drink or a meal. Good location if you are going to Ida Bay for the train ride or to Hastings for the Caves and Thermal Springs.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank bhappy2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2016

Dover is a lovely quiet village which provides a good base for looking around the soutwest. Walks in the vicinity were great (as was the farmgate travels whilst en route from Hobart to Dover). The cottages were clean and we had all the equipment we needed for a BBQ on the verandah.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2016

After a busy week of sightseeing in Hobart and eating out in Salamanca Square every night, it was good to slow down the pace, and relax and reflect on the beauty of Tasmania. Our self contained unit in Dover was spacious, sparkling clean, very comfortable and overlooked the beautiful Esperence Bay. All items required for a self sufficient stay are provided for. The cottages are well maintained and of a high standard. Having said that, a minor maintenance issue was attended to within the hour and the staff were welcoming and friendly. I would recommend taking plenty of supplies to cook your own meals, as the two restaurants in the town of Dover has very limited trading hours. I can highly recommend the Driftwood Cottages as a place to relax and soak up the beauty of the forest and the bay in a highly comfortable setting.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank ArianaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2016

The old church in Dover Tasmania, what a place you have a whole self contained Church for yourself. A little bruised but this is no Hilton, had an absolute whale of a time and that's another thing off the bucket list.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WaynozHelz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We stayed at Driftwood cottages they were perfect for us, very clean and comfortable.
Lovely walks to the beach and wharf from the Cottage, 10 minute walk to the local RSL for lunch of dinner and just down the road was the lovely restaurant at the old post office. We sat on the deck after our day of sight seeing and had a wine and nibbles and just enjoyed watching the water and the boats coming and going it was so peaceful!

Room Tip: if its on for a couple I think this cottage is ideal, nice little deck to sit and have a wine and look at the view.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews