We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
4
12
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
12
9
3
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

I’m reviewing this as a business traveler and what is important to me when traveling.

This hotel was dated but for the cost wasn’t expecting much more.

The water pressure in the shower was ordinary.

The bed was nice and firm. The pillows were dreadful. Really need to be replaced.

Staff were very nice.

Pub patrons on Saturday night/ Sunday morning very rowdy

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Accommodation very yesteryear, Only one bedside shelving in a Queen room, Shower & hand basin need a good clean as did the Microwave inside, ,Top of light above bed thick with dust as was the tiny clock, no room to move one side of bed or bed end ,No room service on weekend not informed on booking, very ordinary, Dinner was enjoyable thanks to the young chef,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 6,120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

The rooms are very reasonably priced, clean and functional. Not far from Burnie CBD and free parking. I thought the facilities here were good. The bar and restaurant were relaxed, reasonably priced and a pleasant way to end your day. The lady who ran the bar and restaurant was awesome, friendly and super helpful. She made our stay that much better. Would happily come back here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank millsworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

A small steak priced at $30 I would expect to be if reasonable quality. It was thin, over-cooked and full of gristle. Sauce was flavourless and the salad consisted of a few small pieces of lettuce, tomato and a couple of pieces of capsicum. For the price it was one of the worst meals I’ve eaten. Save your money and eat somewhere else.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Tredricho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We went for a wedding and found the meals very average and the hotel manager hovering over our tables. Then it gets worse we had accommodation there and saw a couple of asian ladies in bra and panties wandering about the accommodation leading seefy old guys to their rooms. The thudding of their activities on the walls was very disturbing. The rooms are very old need more than a bit of paint to bring them up to standard. Wont ever set foot in there again.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Bradox I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews