We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not enough superlatives to describe”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Beauty Point
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beauty Point Cottages B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Beauty Point B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Right off the bat, you need to book this place as it is popular with at least one international travel agent, Tasmanian Odyssey, who sends all her clients here, including us.
Barb and Colin run this excellent BnB. Clean, bright, modern, quiet and lots of sun pouring into our unit, Cove cottage. The bed, choice of pillow softness and a duvet are excellent. It is a self catering standalone cottage fully equipped with microwave, pots and pans etc. Also an electric bbq outside. A fully stocked fridge with excellent breakfast choices including really fresh eggs. Electric wall heater in the main area as well as one in the bathroom. Gorgeous garden with a pathway down to the sea, with a bench to sit on while taking in the beauty. Nice touches include dressing gowns, a heating rack in the bathroom to keep your towels warm & laundry service. Barb will do a load for you and get it back to you quickly. Easy parking at your door. Wifi in Reception. Do your own cooking or reserve a spot at one of the few restaurants in Beauty Point .. there is one within walking distance. Oh did I mention Happy? The resident pouch is a joy to use watch. Narawntapu National Park, Seahorse World, Platypus House and the Mining Museum are all close by.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank im44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara A, Owner at Beauty Point Cottages B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Happi Lappi was so very excited this morning ...he's never had his photo on Trip Advisor!!!!
Thank you from the Human Resources Manager {Happi}

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband and I just picked the cottages as a place to stay near Launceston but out of town (and obviously based on good reviews). We were not disappointed. The owners were very friendly and welcoming on arrival and showed us around the property and the cottage we had booked. The cottage was beautiful and comfortable with a fantastic bed. It was warm with beautiful views out over the gardens of the main house and out across the inlet. There were also some locally made fudge pieces and home made biscuits. We had a mountain of breakfast food supplied (we didn’t do it justice unfortunately) with the option of cooking it indoors or in the barbecue gazebo if the weather was favourable. Beauty Point has lots of attractions too - get a multi ticket to the seahorse world, echidna/platypus house and the Beaconsfield mine site as they are all great.

Room Tip: The cottages were lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 25/26 October. Beautiful cottages, great view of the river. Colin and Barbara could not have been more welcoming.

Well appointed accommodation, plenty of breakfast items fresh every morning. Great place to stay for visiting the Seahorse aquarium and Platypus centre. This accommodation was arranged as part of a tour by Susie de Carteret from Tasmania Odyssey. If you visit Tasmania you should contact Susie she organises great tour and locations

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were family of four, stayed for 2 nights. It was a well kept property with beautiful garden, facing river Tamar. Barb was an excellent host with personal touch. Rooms were clean with all needed amenities, including a nice breakfast provisions. We tried restaurants / bakeries recommended by Barb and were fantastic. I wish we had stayed more days here.

Room Tip: the 2 rooms we stayed are apart by 2 min walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thivi_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My room was facing the lake and every morning we woke up to a stunning view. And the breakfast provided was really good and sufficient. And the owners were so friendly, loved seeing them every morning, also they gave amazing suggestions on places to eat. The room was spacious for having family over for games. The bed was comfortable. The garden surrounding the room was beautiful and the view of the lake and huge compound to walk around was amazing.

Room Tip: The bottom room has better wifi but no view. The top room has no wifi but have a stunning view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baenita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beauty Point
6.5 km away
Comfort Inn The Pier
Comfort Inn The Pier
#3 of 4 in George Town
59 reviews
0.4 km away
Tamar Cove Motel
Tamar Cove Motel
#2 of 2 in Beauty Point
57 reviews
0.5 km away
Jensens Bed and Breakfast
Jensens Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 2 in Beauty Point
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Beauty Point Tourist Park
Beauty Point Tourist Park
#1 of 2 in Beauty Point
64 reviews
0.9 km away
Beauty Point Waterfront Hotel
Beauty Point Waterfront Hotel
#2 of 2 in Beauty Point
1 reviews
2.5 km away
Riviera Hotel
Riviera Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beauty Point
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beauty Point Cottages B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beauty Point Cottages B&B

Address: 14 Flinders St, Beauty Point, Tasmania 7270, Australia
Region: Australia > Tasmania > Beauty Point
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Beauty Point
Price Range: €117 - €124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beauty Point Cottages are set in the picturesque Tamar Valley in northern Tasmania, Australia, in the village of Beauty Point. There are two self-contained cottages, one with a spa and one with easy access. Also, there is a room in the homestead with its own entrance and ensuite. You are welcome to wander the garden and have a BBQ in the gazebo.. We specialize in spoiling our guests! Look forward to seeing you, Colin and Barbara Atkinson ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing