We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
98
6
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
98
6
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bay cottage the cottages tamar valley on arrival place to stay the river local produce fudge lovely hosts breakfast provisions beautiful view recommend this place stayed for nights every morning homemade biscuits fantastic bed top quality
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017

My husband and I just picked the cottages as a place to stay near Launceston but out of town (and obviously based on good reviews). We were not disappointed. The owners were very friendly and welcoming on arrival and showed us around the property and the cottage we had booked. The cottage was beautiful and comfortable with a fantastic bed. It was warm with beautiful views out over the gardens of the main house and out across the inlet. There were also some locally made fudge pieces and home made biscuits. We had a mountain of breakfast food supplied (we didn’t do it justice unfortunately) with the option of cooking it indoors or in the barbecue gazebo if the weather was favourable. Beauty Point has lots of attractions too - get a multi ticket to the seahorse world, echidna/platypus house and the Beaconsfield mine site as they are all great.

Room tip: The cottages were lovely
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights 25/26 October. Beautiful cottages, great view of the river. Colin and Barbara could not have been more welcoming.

Well appointed accommodation, plenty of breakfast items fresh every morning. Great place to stay for visiting the Seahorse aquarium and Platypus centre. This accommodation was arranged as part of a tour by Susie de Carteret from Tasmania Odyssey. If you visit Tasmania you should contact Susie she organises great tour and locations

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank E5594ZNjohnf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

We were family of four, stayed for 2 nights. It was a well kept property with beautiful garden, facing river Tamar. Barb was an excellent host with personal touch. Rooms were clean with all needed amenities, including a nice breakfast provisions. We tried restaurants / bakeries recommended by Barb and were fantastic. I wish we had stayed more days here.

Room tip: the 2 rooms we stayed are apart by 2 min walk.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank thivi_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

My room was facing the lake and every morning we woke up to a stunning view. And the breakfast provided was really good and sufficient. And the owners were so friendly, loved seeing them every morning, also they gave amazing suggestions on places to eat. The room was spacious for having family over for games. The bed was comfortable. The garden surrounding the room was beautiful and the view of the lake and huge compound to walk around was amazing.

Room tip: The bottom room has better wifi but no view. The top room has no wifi but have a stunning view.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Baenita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived here after a long ride over the central range with snow and sleet ! We were met with an amazing ownership who offered to wash the rental as well as do our laundry ! They did wash the car the next morning ! Amazing! The cottage was amazing with every single item one could imagine that was supplied - extraordinarily comfortable and a lovely place to stay and experience ! Great location and has everything ! We really wanted to extend ! First class all the way ! Thank you !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank gregers1Indonesia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews