We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quaint, comfortable and perfect location”
Beautiful historic cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful historic cottage
attention to comforts tastefully decorated thoughout
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
Beautiful historic cottage
attention to comforts
tastefully decorated thoughout
unwind in our beautiful bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Windsor, Hawkesbury Valley, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jb1952
Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A bit disappointing really”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in March 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Having read reviews of this on other rental sites I'm sorry to say we were left feeling somewhat disappointed. For a start, it's advertised as two bedrooms but the second bedroom contained only a sofa bed. No drawer or hanging space and no where to put the cushions from the bed either. When the bed was in use you couldn't walk round it and had to side step round it. There was no internet either which is shown as being available on the TripAdvisor site. It was the only accommodation on our entire trip that didn't provide toiletries - just a small bar of soap. Also there was no cabinet or shelf to put ones toiletries in the bathroom. It was very dark in the living area and main bedroom. The extra stand alone lamps didn't really provide that much extra lighting, The property was described as luxurious but we certainly didn't get that feeling, especially with three cracked windows in the living room!
On the plus side, it's in a great location for shops, the train station and restaurants. The parking at the side of the property is a huge bonus as parking isn't easy in Windsor. The kitchen is well equipped - washer, drier, microwave etc. However, the pans were dirty and had obviously not been checked by whoever prepared the cottage for new arrivals.
Maybe we were just unlucky or had been spoilt by other properties we stayed at on our trip but, given this was the most expensive place we stayed at it was the most disappointing.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Hi there
thank you so much for your review!
I'm glad you made it home safely.
Remember you arrived many hours earlier than you said, and as i had already given you access you were able to get in to the property. When I arrived to check everything and drop off the goodies, you declined offerings and my access to double check. I'm very sorry you were disappointed, perhaps if you had arrived at the time you indicated you would which was 3pm and not lunch time, I would have had a chance to go right over the property.
The brightness I totally agree with and we now have totally new lights. It is a gorgeous property... Anyway, thanks again for staying with us! Glad you are home safe~!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dparki
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quaint, comfortable and perfect location”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Warm and cosy in the middle of winter…welcoming treats and creature comforts made for a memorable and enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
thank you for your lovely positive review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$200
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing