We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (184)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
106
60
15
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
60
15
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews loft apartment spa bath gas fire the kitchen blue mountains three nights self catering our night stay sized bed both sides my partner on arrival bit concerned washing machine and dryer perfect location to explore two storey air conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 11 December 2017

I booked this at short notice and have been absolutely delighted with the Falls Mountain Retreat. From the start the staff were completely accommodating and saw to our every need including arranging extra beds, ensuring we had a two bedroom unit with the main bedroom downstairs and making sure that everything was to our satisfaction. The apartments themselves were fantastic and had everything we could possibly have needed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

The 1 bedroom (King) Forest View apartment that we had was quiet and the vantage point of looking out into the tranquil tree's, juxtaposed by the fire place, whilst enjoying the benefits of free WiFi gives one a 21st century feel to relaxing - great for streaming your favorite music, or NBA highlights. ^_^

The staff are very helpful and courteous (special nod to Josie) in arranging our booking and all the staff assist with ideas for spending a day out and about or a great little restaurant spot only the locals know etc.

Thank you all for another lovely holiday stay!

Room Tip: Room 13 is in a quiet spot. Upstairs is the best 'Forest View' room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Luke_for_Dinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a studio apartment for 3 nights whilst exploring the Blue Mountains. The apartment was perfect for what we needed. Spacious, clean and a nice view out to the bush. The location is close to some great walks and a short drive to the town centres of Wentworth Falls and Leura. Definitely recommend it.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

From booking over the phone with Aaron to our arrival and departure, the experience was friendly and professional. Surrounded by lovely gardens and trees, the loft studio was spacious, well presented and very comfortable with balconies both sides. It was totally private overlooking forest and garden with only the sounds of whip birds, kookaburras and other colourful birdlife. Leura and Katoomba were only a few minutes drive away with plenty to look at just around the resort itself. The trees and gardens are gorgeous and the blossoms and flowers amazing. We had great meals in Leura and Katoomba and enjoyed fossicking around the shops and cafes in Leura in particular. Although we were only here for two nights we felt like we'd had a really refreshing break.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lonsdale22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed in a 1-bedroom apartment on the ground floor for 5 nights with my 8y old son.

It was easy to find with the rental GPS. The place was well-appointed and the electric fireplace on to welcome us.

The reception was manned by Aaron, Josie and Tania who were knowledgeable and gave great recommendations for activities ...especially where to buy our freshly-made sandwiches to pack for lunches.

It was easy to buy the groceries from the huge Woolworths @ Katoomba for our breakfasts and dinners. Since sundown is early and we were knackered after the daily programmes of caving/ bushwalking...we didn't partake of the dining establishments nearby

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jcachete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews