We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to call home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
7 reviews
Blue Mountains Business Awards Winner & State Finalist 2015
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Wentworth Falls, Blue Mountains, New South Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellie0356
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to call home”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here recently with a group of interstate friends. The home and gardens are wonderful. There is plenty of room and nearly everything is perfect. The beds and lounges are very comfortable. There are a few minor things which need to be addressed. The kitchen is very roomy but the fridge is far too small and there are insufficient entertaining ware so it was fortunate that I brought some of my own. Plastic ware for five star is not acceptable. There were only two wine glasses. Not all rooms had hooks for clothing including the loft which did not have hooks a mirror or towels. The outdoor settings could do with some pillows as they are seriously hard. Don't let these comments turn you off as this is just a wonderful property and I would thoroughly recommend and stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Nov 2017
Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Our fridge is a standard size. Thank you for our information on the number of wine glasses. As luck would have it our previous guests managed to break several during their stay and we had some replacements on order but they did not arrive in time for your stay. These have been replaced now. Did you check all the cupboards? We have lots of entertaining platters for use by our guests? Any plasticware that you found may have been extras left by other guests as we don't offer plasticware at all. We will look at installing some extra hooks in the loft.

We hope you will be back again some time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TabFlemin...
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great for a girls weekend away.”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed at Glen Isla for a girls weekend away and had a lovely stay. The house is old and full of charm with plenty of room for all of us. We were only a group of 5 in the end (originally planned for 8) but it would have been comfortable for all of us. The location is great - just a short walk to the trails that lead to Wentworth Falls (which is well worth the trek - amazing). And a short drive to Leura and Katoomba for a look around. Everything was there that we needed. There was wood already cut for the log fire which was fabulous. The only thing I would say is to note that the bedroom with the single beds that looks great for kids is actually a seperate entrance to the house and doesn't have a bathroom so wouldn't be any good (I think) for little kids. We didn't have any with us but I thought if I went back with a couple of families that we couldn't put the kids up there. It was a lovely room though. We enjoyed our stay a great deal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Old style charm and the fireplace in winter! Also the proximity to Wentworth Falls.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iain C
Karon, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a home away from home”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We have stayed at Glen Isla for a few years now and just keep coming back. It's fabulous for a large family like ours and has everything you need. We all fell in love with its charm the first time we stayed and it really is a home away from home for us - can't wait until next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its charming and has everything you need
Liked least: Nothing to be honest
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy J
Townsville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Glen Isla - a perfect place for family and friends”
Reviewed 25 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at beautiful Glen Isla and couldn't have enjoyed it more. The house is fantastic - large, light, clean and all the comforts you want. Our kids loved the huge garden and also the games room. When our extended family visited, we put the kitchen and dining room to the test, and they passed with flying colours. Glen Isla is located close to so many Blue Mountains sights, as well as shops and takeaway places. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend my 50th birthday and are already planning a return visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens, the comfy beds and the cosy living room
Liked least: The ensuite sink is a bit small but the other bathrooms are fine
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you SO much for your lovely review Catherine. We are so glad that you enjoyed the house and a very happy birthday!

We hope to welcome you back again very soon!

Best wishes,
Amy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bianca J
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Perfect Blue Mountains Escape”
Reviewed 20 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Glen Isla is a beautiful house. It is positioned in a very quiet location, very close to all the major tourist attractions but far enough that you feel a beautiful sense of seclusion and the relaxing vibe of the Mountains. The gardens are beautiful. Some of the species are obviously over a hundred years old and must have been planted when the original house was built. The owners have furnished the house sympathetically to the historic nature of the house. All 10 of us were extremely comfortable. The beds are very comfy! The kitchen is very well equipped. My brother is a chef and he was able to whip us up some lovely dinners without having to bring anything at all. I honestly couldn't think of one bad thing to say! Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house is stunningly beautiful
Liked least: That we had to leave so soon! Thr weekend wasn't long enough
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
Thanks Bianca! It was a pleasure to have you stay at the house. Thanks for the lovely review. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We hope you'll be back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$296
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing