We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Falls Mountain Retreat Blue Mountains(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Silvermere Bed and Breakfast(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rest Easy Motel(Wentworth Falls)
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Grand View Hotel(Wentworth Falls)
US$84
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Valley of the Waters B & B(Wentworth Falls)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
moments Mountain Retreat(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountainside B&B(Wentworth Falls)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (159)
Filter reviews
159 results
Traveller rating
59
59
25
14
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
59
25
14
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 159 reviews
Reviewed 28 February 2015 via mobile

Warm, friendly and comfortable place to stay. Has a nice feeling of relaxation, great views of the valley. Great hideaway, but close enough to shops. Rooms are very spacious and comfortable with modern amenities such as iPad, large flat screen TV and updated furnishings. Charming entrance with fireplace and bookcase gives it a homely feel. Staff are very warm and accommodating. Great value for money. Loved our stay.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MedusasRiot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

Perfect for a weekend away from the rat race. So much silence apart from the birds. Rooms are very comfortable with interesting decor. Continental Breakfast was quite filling, additional hot breakfast has large variety. Staff were like friends, nothing was a bother to them.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MTG112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2015

We visited the Hideaway Retreat for a wedding recently and we were pleasantly surprised by this quirky little place. Situated on the southern side of the railway and well away from the town centre, it certainly lives up to "retreat", and if famous quotations worked into walls, floors and balustrades sound interesting then this is the place for you. There's also a hidden door...on the plus side, rooms are spacious and nicely furnished. The breakfast was excellent with cereals, fruits and house-made sourdough bread. The management were flexible and obliging. The biggest downside was the complete lack of sound insulation between the floors, and in our ground floor room heard every footstep and door opening from the floor above. My advice if you book in here, ask for a first floor room.

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EvelynF1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2014 via mobile

"Quirky" is a good description.

It also provides an adequate accommodation base, but is in a relatively remote position, and is showing its age in many areas.

It's a bushland location, but you can still hear both the highway and the railway that pass behind the building. It's nothing too loud, but quite audible on a still night.

The room we had was clean and basic; it may be a tad warm in mid-Summer. It was great to be able to have the fresh mountain air through the wide open window, but there wasn't a screen on ours, so we were visited by a few mosquitos.

Our "mystery hotel" deal included continental breakfast, which was very good. There's also the option of a cooked breakfast, which seemed quite expensive for what was offered.

We stayed here for location reasons. I'm not sure whether I would stay again; it was probably a bit expensive in my book for what was offered, even though we secured a room for c.$150 for the night.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank timboc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2014

Looking for something a little different than the run of the mill hotel. Try the Hideaway Retreat. Set in the majestic Blue Mountains this hotel offers an opportunity to relax in comfortable and pleasant surroundings with little touches of uniqueness, like their home made sourdough, or the bottles of red left by the fireside table one evening with a sign saying help yourself, or the themed wings with their accompanying art works, or the quotes from famous people written on the edges of the tables, that make your stay just that much more memorable. Of course the you still get to enjoy the magnificent views and stunning scenery which the Blue Mountains provides and these are available a few steps from your room.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open straight onto the grassed area surrounding the pool, however upstairs rooms may have a better view of the sunrise on the mountains
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank HouseHopper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews