We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Thai Food”
Review of Thai Silk

Thai Silk
Ranked #7 of 36 Restaurants in Blackheath
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 July 2017 via mobile

Amazing Thai food, full stop. Visited with the family while staying in Blackheath and not disappointed. Massaman Beef with roti highly recommended. Lovely warm and cosy restaurant with nice ambience.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 56 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We dined there for dinner mid week. It was very busy with diners and with takeaways. We had mini spring rolls and satay chicken skewers. We then shared a pork panang curry with Thai seafood rice. Authentic Thai food right in the Blue Mountains. Reasonably priced as well. Don't be put off by the house that houses this restaurant. It is a little GEM. Opposite the Police station.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank auntybez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Very cheap but delectable meal. Quick service with helpful staff who did everything to make our visit enjoyable. Quite crowded but quick in and out.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Carmel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

This was chosen for a luncheon when we were walking through the great shops, the Victory Theatre and the ,marvellous kitchen shop.
We were warmly shown to our seats and the smells of nourishing food immediately promised a wonderful experience. Our first course was the tasting platter with the home made fish cakes, spring rolls and marvellous chicken satay skewers with a yummy in house peanut sauce.
Next my friend had the Beef with spicy Pad kee Mow which was delightful. I had the seared scallops with stir fried vegetables and ginger sauce which was tasty and so large we had to send some back un eaten!
Come for the warmth and enjoy the many dishes...perfect for an intimate meal or share a host of dishes with a big group.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2017 via mobile

The tom tum soup was mouth watering. We ordered two bowls of steam rice but they were vey generous and gave us a pot of it. The pad see ew and Thai fried rice (beef) was one one of the best dishes we've had and this is definitely one of the best reasurauts we've been to. A surprise find in Blackheath.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Alice Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Silk also viewed

Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
Blackheath, Blue Mountains
 

Been to Thai Silk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing