We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
45
67
38
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
67
38
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room table tennis arcade games clean rooms golfing weekend free dvds electric blankets family room swimming pool pie board games lounge area double bed an overnight stay tennis courts three sisters highway
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

We came here for a last minute weekend away from the city and it was Perfect for what we needed. The service was great, Warm and friendly. And the area and motel is lovely. It’s basic as a motel should be - but with comfy and cosy beds;) Lovely maples and walks nearby. Anything extra we needed was well catered and accommodated. We only had to ask. :)

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SimonH3257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018 via mobile

The indoor heated pool isnt warm enough to stay in very long and pool area is freezing a couple of heaters would really help.The restaurant was closed a breafast box not really good enough guys.Price was fair rooms comfy .Foxtel is only the basic package no sports movies .Games room is a winner but 8pm to early to close it with teens to entertain.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank philf58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is a great location if you wish to access the Blackheath Golf Club. But that is where the accolades end.
It is very tired, and in desperate need of an update. Rooms are noisy; could hear every word from the next room. Plumbing was extremely noisy, and could even be heard from the outside corridor at some distance.
Despite it being advertised, breakfast was not available. It is located some distance from CBD, with no suitable pedestrian facilities, so need car to access restaurants and cafes.
Reception staff would benefit from some hospitality training!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaywaykendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I had previously stayed at this motel about 5 years ago and i had enjoyed my stay so I booked again for a recent visit. Unfortunately I was disappointed. The facilities and room decore are dated and in need of a refresh. The bathroom in my room had not been cleaned properly and there was hair in the shower plughole and on the bathroom floor ( a lot !). one of the towels was stained as was the bathroom floor mat. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. The TV while it has a USB input could not read any media. The restaurant was not open (i was informed of this at the time of booking) however it did provide breakfast for the bus tour group that was booked in at the time of my visit, but not for other guests.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craigsheridan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for business, besides having no evening meal available, there was no breakfast option what so ever, I was told go to the local bakery. The room itself was nice enough, bathroom was a little old but ok.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DubboMuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews