We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
45
67
38
14
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
67
38
14
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews games room table tennis clean rooms golfing weekend free dvds family room electric blankets swimming pool pie board games lounge area an overnight stay tennis courts three sisters facilities winter heating
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018

This is a great location if you wish to access the Blackheath Golf Club. But that is where the accolades end.
It is very tired, and in desperate need of an update. Rooms are noisy; could hear every word from the next room. Plumbing was extremely noisy, and could even be heard from the outside corridor at some distance.
Despite it being advertised, breakfast was not available. It is located some distance from CBD, with no suitable pedestrian facilities, so need car to access restaurants and cafes.
Reception staff would benefit from some hospitality training!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaywaykendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

I had previously stayed at this motel about 5 years ago and i had enjoyed my stay so I booked again for a recent visit. Unfortunately I was disappointed. The facilities and room decore are dated and in need of a refresh. The bathroom in my room had not been cleaned properly and there was hair in the shower plughole and on the bathroom floor ( a lot !). one of the towels was stained as was the bathroom floor mat. The beds and pillows were uncomfortable. The TV while it has a USB input could not read any media. The restaurant was not open (i was informed of this at the time of booking) however it did provide breakfast for the bus tour group that was booked in at the time of my visit, but not for other guests.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank craigsheridan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for business, besides having no evening meal available, there was no breakfast option what so ever, I was told go to the local bakery. The room itself was nice enough, bathroom was a little old but ok.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank DubboMuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Have stayed here in the past but never again. Rooms badly dated and need upgrading. Despite advertising on the website a licenced restaurant, there was no dinner on offer (suggested we go get a pizza) and no breakfast (go to the bakery!!). It's a pity this was never mentioned when we booked the room. Especially when you don't have suitable transport to get around the small streets of Blackheath. Reception staff were not at all helpful. All in all a very disappointing stay.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Happytraveller2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

"Cold" to say the least from all staff.
Room was smelly, musty, mouldy, dusty, dirty and broken.
Air conditioner was broken so they gave us another room. Did they help us move, No, simply brought us the keys and walked away.
New room was worse than the first, I had a severe asthma attack from the uncleanliness of the place. Promised a full refund. We stayed only four hours now they wont refund us the two nights we had booked, only refund us only one night, so its Fair Trading to the rescue. Don't recommend this place or its staff to anyone.

Room Tip: Avoid this place. All staff are at best "cold" towards you. Rooms are disgusting.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C1431YOmarkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews