We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
189
105
55
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
189
105
55
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel four poster bed full english breakfast restaurant menu off the beaten track eggs benedict visiting the area booked this hotel large room happy hour fish and chips afternoon tea enjoyable stay lovely room warm welcome west countryside
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2018

Very friendly service but at mealtimes totally inefficient! Waited 1 and a half hours for a meal the first night and nearly an hour the second. But everybody was so friendly it was difficult to complain. Rooms good, though because of mock gothic style of building not much daylight. Still a good stopover for one night.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank familyhills2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

This hotel was a wonderful surprise. We stayed overnight on a Saturday for a local wedding and we couldn't fault a thing. Bed comfortable, room charming and spotless, breakfast delicious, coffee on the lawn, staff service impeccable. We loved it and would recommend fully. Its name is so off-putting - so don't be.

Room Tip: I'm pretty sure they would all be good here
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank jane s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdrie L, General Manager at Roundabout Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here it’s a very special part of the world, with no Roundabouts…..


With Thanks


Deirdrie & Andrew Lee
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

A fair few of us booked this hotel for a couple of nights for a mate's wedding. It's a really nice hotel. A really comfy bed, lovely clean bathroom and a first class breakfast. But it's the staff who really stand out. Will checked us in when we arrived - and nothing was too much trouble for him. And Evie was excellent with our breakfast on the first morning, making sure it was cooked just the way we wanted (and we are pretty fussy). All the other staff who served us breakfast on Sunday morning were first class as well, making sure we had everything we needed when we moved to the tables in the garden as the weather was lovely. Highly recommended from us.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank DickieD65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdrie L, General Manager at Roundabout Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here it’s a very special part of the world, Evie & Will are very happy to have there names mentioned...Hopfully we will see you again soon

With Thanks

Deirdrie & Andrew Lee
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018

First visit, greeted with great customer service, helped us take our bags to the room. on arrival to the room the manager offered water bought to the room because it was a hot day, great little touch.

room was overall really good

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seashell504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdrie L, General Manager at Roundabout Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here it’s a very special part of the world, in this part of the country we do seem a little hotter than the rest of the country

see you again soon


With Thanks

Deirdrie & Andrew Lee
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

This hotel / restaurant is really off the beaten track. It is well worth the effort. It is a quaint hotel with a restaurant inside. I ordered the bangers and mash. They were excellent and the proper size. My girlfriend had the fish and chips and really liked it. The service was better than normal, for England. I highly recommend this restaurant.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank c-racer-2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deirdrie L, General Manager at Roundabout Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Thank you for your lovely review, I am so glad you enjoyed your time here it’s a very special part of the world, we hope to see you again soon


With Thanks

Deirdrie & Andrew Lee
General Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews