We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
199
80
28
15
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
80
28
15
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews creation museum fire pit miami university home depot front desk comfortable beds great place to stay the breakfast area would stay here again nice pool enjoyed our stay yogurt continental breakfast excellent stay fitness room convenient location staff was friendly
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2018

We stayed at the Whitewater Inn while traveling home from visiting family. We were traveling with our 4month old, 36lb golden doodle and needed a place that would allow larger dogs. We were pleasantly surprised by the friendly staff and cleanliness of this hotel. It was the the cleanest hotel that we stayed at on our trip. We would definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank shako1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Shawn,

We are so glad you found us as well! We loved having you all (and your fur baby) stay with us and are so pleased that you enjoyed your time here. We want to thank you for your kind comment on the staff, as we were all happy to read your review. We hope that you will come back and visit again some time soon. Have a fantastic day!

-BW Plus Whitewater Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and comfortable. Microwave used to cook our frozen dinners. Fridge nice and cold, kept our freezer packs ready for our cooler the next day. All amenities present, working and clean. Indoor pool overlooks outdoor fountain, with door to patio, very nice. Staff is fabulous. Easy walk to eating establishments and grocery store. Wonderful stay.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cheric246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Cheri,

Wow! What a terrific review. Thank you for the kind comment on our staff. We think you're fabulous as well! I hope that you were able to enjoy some of our amenities and are glad to hear you found our location to be convenient for you. It is so nice to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We hope that you will come back and visit again soon. Have a FABULOUS day, Cheri!

-BW Plus Whitewater Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Staff were very accommodating to get us in the type of room we asked for. Room was clean, well furnished, comfy beds.

Fire pit and pool area were nice.

Breakfast was good. Not great, but more than adequate.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lterry913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2018

Iterry913

We are happy you enjoyed the hotel and had a great stay with us. We are glad you had a chance to relax and enjoy our
patio area. We are working to improve the breakfast quality.
We will be looking foward to your next visit.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

So easy to reserve multiple rooms! Also a very nice breakfast buffet. New facilities and great rooms. Walking distance to several restaurants. Our swim team from Michigan was very pleased! Thanks for a great night.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

What a terrific review! We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. We very much enjoyed having you and the swim team stay with us, and are so glad that the booking process went smoothly. I'm so pleased to hear that you all enjoyed breakfast. We hope you will come back and visit soon. Have a fantastic day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

Very friendly staff. Super quick check-in and check-out. Room was very roomy, very up to date, and extremely clean. Ground floor rooms have hardwood floor rather than carpet, and we loved it. Very well designed mini-fridge and nice microwave. Very comfortable desk chair and made my work much more pleasant. Wireless access was easy and very quick. Would stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room tip: If don't like carpet, request a ground floor room because they are hard floors.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Whitewater Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Larry,

I was so pleased to read your terrific review! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such wonderful feedback. I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff treated you well. We hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews