We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Located n the Riven Arun.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Harbour Lights

Harbour Lights
Ranked #17 of 94 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$26
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Modern Cafe by day and Restaurant by night. Located alongside the River Arun with beautiful views across the harbour. Seating inside for over 100 with another 150 seats on the riverside patio. Retractable roof and heating allow patio to be used during all weathers.Extensive daytime menu features sandwiches, paninis, salads and daily specials including fresh local fish and seafood, crab and lobster a speciality.Evenings feature steaks, pasta, local fish and much more, see our website for details.
Littlehampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Located n the Riven Arun.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

Good modern all round restaurant, lots of well cooked dishes from
jackets potatoes, sandwiches, steaks or fish. Very interesting
situation right by the river eat inside or outside in the sunnier days. We go bak all the time for morning coffee or lunchtime
sancks.

Helpful?
Thank jackie k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    104
    34
    15
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rustington, Littlehampton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dont go when the tide is out”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

Nice friendly atmosphire. Good food a little bit cramped to many tables.
The tide was out and the stench from the slit of the river is a bit off putting to say the least. apart from that it is somewhere to sit and have a coffee but not to eat I'm afraid.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nkirton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good food with a great view harbour lights the place to do.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2011

My wife and i have the good fortune to travel all over Europe on a regular basis
and even though we've eaten in some fabulous places. we've
still not found a place that regularly gives us good food at a fare price and a great view,and sometimes we get a smile from Nick what more could one ask.
Always pleasure and delight to come home to harbour lights.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank billandbettynomates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littlehampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTING”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I, along with various family members and friends, have regularly enjoyed a really delicious lunch at Harbour Lights, so my husband and I decided to try out the evening restaurant.

The service was prompt and friendly and our order was taken quite quickly. I cannot remember what my husband ordered by I ordered the Crab Salad for my main course. When it arrived I could have cried. The upturned crab shell was very conservatively filled and it was in the middle of the plate sparsely surrounded by salad which, quite frankly, looked like it had been sitting around for a day or so and included odd items such as black grapes and orange slices. In fact, several of the grapes were mouldy at the top where they are attached to the stalk so I returned the salad, expecting a fresh one, only to have the same plate returned, minus the grapes. It really looked as if the kitchen staff had simply bunged on anything that was left over from the lunch business.

Admittedly the waiter did offer us free desserts as he could see were very unhappy at the quality of the food but we graciously declined.

  • Visited October 2010
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Amanda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lucy and Jamie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

i came to Harbour lights with a group of friends down from London and what can i say from the moment we walked in we were made to feel so welcome we were sat on a table by the assistant manager Jamie who made us feel relaxed straight away he told us to sit relax and let them do the running around for us so at ease we felt our waitress lucy was friendly attentive and made us feel nothing was to much trouble we were more like friends then customers if it weren't for the 63 miles to travel Harbour lights would be my first and only choice to eat more like guests in someones home rather then in a restaurant. even when ordering deserts and my friend asked for a bowl of custard it was not to much trouble the food as a whole was delightful so with the staff food and amazing service they have a recipe for success .

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lisa d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harbour Lights also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Angmering, Littlehampton
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 

Been to Harbour Lights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing