We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A really cosy restaurant with a wide menu”
Review of 47 Mussel Row

47 Mussel Row
Ranked #7 of 101 Restaurants in Littlehampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$31
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Welcome to our little, English gem by the River Arun! Te key quality food is good ingredients. Tat's why our crab is staight fom te boat, why we choose lamb reared on te lush roling pastures of te nearby Sout Downs and why, when we do have t tavel frter afeld, our beef is sourced from only the finest Scottish herds. "Custmers of a Litlehamptn restaurant have helped it t serve up a nominaton for a best seafood establishment in the south award." - Littlehampton Gazette
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

We discovered through Trip Advisor that it was highly recommended so we gave it a try! Both of us ordered Seafood , although there was a good meat selection on the Menu.
My wife had Thai Seafood curry which was excellent & I had Mussels which were large & plentiful. We shared a cheesecake for dessert & coffee, the Bill was under £50 inc drinks which I feel was reasonable. Service was also very good & no long waits. The restaurant is literally across the road from the river inlet so a walk afterwards is recommended.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank mladham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 57 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

Fabulous! Great food and service. Highly recommend. I will be returning very soon. Thank you for a great night.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank CATHYLISA71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant, tasty food, good service. We had the sole which was delicious, and a yummy crime brûlée for afters.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank jennifermkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

This is now our 4th visit go.thd restaurant and the last 2 occasions seem to have deteriorated significantly in terms of service. Don't get me wrong..the food and wine ate excellent...however the owners appear to have taken on trainee staff...on our last 2 visits ( 6 months apart) the service has been painfully slow eve from.the point of ordering drinks. This can not be as a result of a busy restaurant as it was less than a third full. On both occasions!! Requests for additional sauces were made twice... and the appearance of tartare in a fish restaurant fell on deaf ears. Even had to ask for spoons for desert....not the end of the world until provided with desert spoons...for ramekin pot which was a challenge to remove the brulee!!
Was truely disappointed!
We will maybe try it a last time.... but won't be for the next 12 months. Seriously put off!!

Date of visit: October 2017
3  Thank LadesClimping
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

This was the second time we have been and we were not disappointed ,the staff were very attentive but we were not rushed and the food we had was excellent and not overpriced.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidhM4735XW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 47 Mussel Row also viewed

Littlehampton, Arun District
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Angmering, Littlehampton
Littlehampton, Arun District
 
Littlehampton, Arun District
Angmering, Littlehampton
 

Been to 47 Mussel Row? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing