We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gnocchi”

Capri Italian Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Lancing
Price range: US$12 - US$47
Description: Welcome to Capri It takes more than exquisite cooking to make a memorable meal. We at Capri believe an intimate atmosphere in the right location, personal and attentive service and great company are what separates a delicious dinner from an unforgettable experience.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to Capri It takes more than exquisite cooking to make a memorable meal. We at Capri believe an intimate atmosphere in the right location, personal and attentive service and great company are what separates a delicious dinner from an unforgettable experience.
Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

The gnocchi is amazing
The service is super
All delivered in a warm and friendly atmosphere
But book early

Thank Soapboxdaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Proprietario at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 155 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Visited this place for the first time tonight with my son. I have to say it was nothing short of amazing. Service was perfect, staff were welcoming, warm and on point. I could not of asked for a more perfect evening. They were amazing with my son and offered a few extras free of charge. Definitely more than I ever expected. This has now been declared "our new restaurant" by my son and we will be making this our regular.
Food was fresh, tasty and very generous in portion size. I honestly do not have anything to criticise

Thank Malheiro12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Proprietario at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

i went for a meal with family and when we went in they game us a free drink for adults and for children and the food was perfect nothing was frozen ready meals you could watch the chef cook the food and was great with kids if you want somewhere to go worth every penny with kids trust me and go here

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nicoeverest9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Proprietario at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Decided to try this local restaurant for the first time. Had read excellent reviews and found them well deserved. Staff were courteous and friendly, service was prompt, meals were excellent and portions were good. Would definitely recommend this restaurant and look forward to returning.

Thank apmtaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Proprietario at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We have lived in Lancing for 46 years and have always said we needed an Italian Restaurant to complement the village and our wish has been granted.
Having decided to visit early (5:30 pm) on Friday evening and had the place and the staff to ourselves.
When booking that day we were told that we would have to be clear by 7:45 as they had a full house after that. This proved not to be an issue as we were out by 7:30 after a very leisurely meal. No pressure at all! Started by Ordering a superb bottle of Italian red wine to get us started. This proved to be one of the best we've ever tasted in any restaurant at the price charged.
Now looking to order some for the house!
Garlic Mushrooms to start with which we shared. Had to order some lovely fresh bread to soak up the sauce as it was too good to waste.
Main meals of Gnocchi Vesuvius for me which was very interesting as it had little dumplings instead of Pasta. A nice change. My wife had one of the biggest Lasagna's we've ever seen in a restaurant. Both meals were pipping hot and absolutely delicious. A single portion of Tiramisu to share to finish.
Then a nice glass of limoncello to finish the meal.
Note about the heating. Ricardo who we knew from another restaurant in Portslade told us that they had increased the number of heaters and for us it was fine. Maybe in time and with a strong regular customer base. We are planning to be back soon with some friends from Portslade who also know Ricardo a investment in double glazing might be possible?
Thanks to all the staff at Capri. We will be seeing you all again soon.
Just hope that we will be able to get a table as your success will travel around the area!!

Thank Bobbysussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alfredo m, Proprietario at Capri Italian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you so much!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Capri Italian Restaurant also viewed

 
Lancing, West Sussex
Worthing, West Sussex
 

Been to Capri Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing