We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Certificate of Excellence
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 17 April 2012

check in staff excellent, very helpful.
smiling room was really spacious and beds were very comfy.
After worrying about reviews of breakfast, we had a great breakfast once again! The value of premier inn never stops amazing me! Have booked again|!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogrob, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, 18 April 2012
Thank you for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    134
    55
    16
    4
See reviews for
177
151
14
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2012

This is the fourth time that we have used this Hotel and we have always had a problem free stay. The staff have always been attentive and helpful. The rooms are always large, clean and setup perfectly for the 4 of us, inclusive of two young children. All facilities are easily accessible including the large car park at the rear and the pub, the 'Robin Hood' at the front. Breakfast was nice and the kids ate free, which was great given that they like to pick at many items. Dinner was ok, I think given that the kitchen was short handed led to our last visit being a little disappointing. The staff and free garlic bread made up for the lengthy wait. Overall we will continue to use this hotel and our special thanks goes out to Norman for the fantastic welcome and the Easter Eggs for the children.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDGF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogrob, Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Thank you for you kind comments, and feedback, I am pleased to hear that the high standards of the hotel have been consistent throughout your stays with us, along with the warmth of the welcome aided by the additional bonus of the easter eggs for the children. I am sorry there was a slight delay on your food, but am pleased to hear that the staff looked after you and compensated you for this. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back here soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Very helpful staff and the usual high standard of cleanliness. A quiet location and fairly easy to find. I doubt if it can be beaten on value for money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CastorBerkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogrob, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
Thanks for your review we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our team ensured you were comfortable and well looked after. At Premier Inn we endeavour to offer the best value quality stay and for our guests to receive a high level of service from our team. We look forward to welcoming your back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

What a pleasant stay, the reception staff really nice, friendly and helpful. The room was the usual, nice and clean. In the restaurant the same, nice staff, good food, and excellent service.
The only oops, personal opinion only, why is the music so loud at breakfast, We just don't want to get up and go and sit with noise, breakfast should be an amble and a nice read

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AvrC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogrob, General Manager at Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
We are delighted that your had a good time during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback very much as this enables us to continue to meet the expectations of our guests and give you the best possible service. Thank you so much for your review, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Only stayed for one night and found this Premier Inn to be adequate. Good welcome by the young lady on reception and lovely big, comfortable bed. However, but we do feel that some form of padding should be provided on the sloping rafter on one side of the bed in room 24. Although there is a warning to "mind your head," you tend to forget about it when you get up in the middle of the night and the room is dark. I am sure my husband is not the first person to bang his head getting back into bed!!

Only other downside was the failure of the hotel to provide a cooked breakfast. Apparently, this was because the hotel was not fully booked on Sunday so it was not commercially viable for the adjoining pub/restaurant to offer this facility.

We did eat in the restaurant on Sunday night and although the food was very good, the service could have been better, but again perhaps this was because it was not exactly buzzing.

Sounds like a moan, but overall great value for money.

Room Tip: Maybe best to avoid room 24!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 454gillianc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bognor Regis
2.5 km away
Best Western Beachcroft Hotel
5.6 km away
The Inglenook Hotel & Restaurant
5.3 km away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Selwood Lodge
Selwood Lodge
#9 of 9 in Bognor Regis
25 reviews
5.6 km away
Travelodge Arundel Fontwell
6.0 km away
Hilton Avisford Park
Hilton Avisford Park
#5 of 7 in Arundel
2,007 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel
Address: Shripney Road, Bognor Regis PO22 9PA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > West Sussex > Arun District > Bognor Regis
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Bognor Regis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than ten minutes to the beach by car, close to Goodwood Racecourse and Bognor Regis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel Bognor Regis
Premier Inn Bognor Regis Hotel England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing