We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An absolutely beautiful house that was perfect...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Luxury Hot Tub Full Size Snooker Table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
44 reviews
Luxury Hot Tub
Full Size Snooker Table
Stunning Dining Room
Wonderful Gardens
Large Drawing Room
4 Poster King Size Suite
Luxury King Size Suite
Farm House Kitchen
Reception Room
Gallery Landing
Twin Bedroom
Ashleigh House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
12 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 25
Henley-in-Arden, Warwickshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
shellbell...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolutely beautiful house that was perfect for our hen weekend”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We stayed at Ashleigh House for a hen weekend and a fantastic time there. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners and were impressed that we were trusted to look after such a grand house filled with lovely furniture, despite being a large hen party.
The house is beautiful and has real character. It was spotlessly clean and very well equipped, we were able to cook for our group of 26 without needing any extra equipment or dishes, and the long table in the dining room was the perfect size for sharing a lovely meal. The bedrooms were a good size and very clean and comfortable. The bathrooms were spotless and plentiful! There was a slight problem with the plumbing, which affected one bathroom on the top floor. This did mean that some guests had to come down and use the en-suite bathrooms on the first floor, however the owners made every effort to rectify this and there were workmen trying to fix it as we arrived. Luckily, there were so many bathrooms that it really didn't spoil the experience at all.
The garden was fantastic and would be perfect for a bbq or garden party. We also made very good use of the hot tub!
There was plenty of space in the house for our group and we found that noise from downstairs didn't carry up to the bedrooms, so those who stayed up late didn't disturb anyone sleeping.
Antonia, the owner, was extremely helpful and made sure we had all the information we needed for our stay, plus extra information about the local area. She offered her help with organising many aspects of our stay, from caterers to pamper companies to reliable taxi services.
Every single member of our group commented on what a fantastic house this was to stay in. We felt very at home and relaxed during the weekend and would not hesitate to visit again. We could not fault it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beauty of the house and garden and how well equipped it was for our large group.
Liked least: The plumbing problem on the top floor meant one bathroom was out of use and the other could only be accessed through someone else's bedroom. The water pressure wasn't the strongest for showers, but everything else was so fantastic it didn't matter!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_Menc...
Mijas Costa, Malaga
1 review
“Family Celebration”
Reviewed 24 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We organised this special Birthday Celebration with fear & trepidation but we need not have worried. Antonia helped with lots of information and greeted us on arrival quickly followed by a delivery from Waitrose with more than enough food for 22 people over four days. The accommodation was more than adequate which was appreciated due to the weather which was appalling apart from the first afternoon. The children had a Jubilee tea at one end of the terrace while the adults relaxed at the other end with their own refreshments! Even though the weather deteriorated there was plenty to do in Stratford during the day and the eleven children had a wonderful time both inside and outside the house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Freedom to use everything as we wished
Liked least: Lack of Shaver points (1 comment)
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gary W
Swindon
1 review
“Perfect Family Getaway”
Reviewed 21 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

An excellent venue for a large family gathering. Great accommodation and facilities in a lovely location.

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Variety and quantity of spaces.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara40...
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A brilliant location for a family celebration”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just returned from an excellent weekend at Ashleigh House near Henley-in-Arden. My family filled the house (there were 26 of us) to celebrate my 60th birthday. The bedrooms were beautiful, most were en suite and very well furnished. The house was very well equipped and the family particularly enjoyed the snooker room, hot tub and the reclining sofas in the main lounge.

The house was very well managed by Antonia, who, without being intrusive, could not have done more for us. She was very friendly and always helpful.

All in all a brilliant location for our celebration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and the quality of the rooms
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John W
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“This was a superb location for our family get-together. Smart, clean, spacious. The jacuzzi was awesome!”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in March 2012

A really wonderful stay at Ashleigh house with 20 or so of my extended family. The property was beautifully presented, clean and functional throughout. The kitchen was more than adequate, and it was great to be able to all eat together in one room. The jacuzzi was my favorite feature! Garden also much enjoyed for an Easter mroning easter egg hunt. Thanks

How helpful were the directions to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The jacuzzi
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing