We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My children left early and then came back after their meeting. We had there meal boxed and when they came back Bobo was so kind and offered to make their meals fresh. I highly recommend them, as they as very concerned about the customer experience. Awesome, awesome, awesome!!!

Thank Camper817779
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

We are very pleased that you had exeland meal
many thanks
cappadocia restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (852)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 853 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

Just a nice evening out with friends. Been coming here for some years now. Good food reasonably priced. Good variety of vegetarian and the meat eaters. Nice mixture of starter deserts and of course the drinks. Great for a group. Also nice selection on the takeaway side too.

Thank Kingston38years
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Friendly staffs nice atmosphere perfect service (adnana thank you) and the food home made fresh good quality large portions good value for money

2  Thank Salatovic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

We are very happy that you all ways having the best food in our premises

cappadocia restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

I've been coming to Cappadocia for years now and have always had a great experience, both in the restaurant and the take away. The food is fantastic, my favourite is the chicken shish kebab and my partner goes for the mixed grill. The restaurant is definitely worth visiting but be sure to book a table on a Friday or Saturday. I'd also recommend the Turkish red wines! Bobo and the team are great hosts!

Thank fluffybeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

many thanks that you have been visiting to our restaurant ove many year
and we are grateful that you had great food all ways in our both section
cappadocia restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

Great food as the food (kebab meat) tastes EXACTLY like it does in Istanbul. Friendly staff I have been going there for years.

1  Thank Luke D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

A big Thank you that you have been our customer over many years
looking forward to see you for year to come
many thanks
cappadocia restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing